Country Club Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
The children really like it because it tastes good and is very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Please don't spoil a great cut of beef by cooking it like this. It will be either braised or steamed, depending on the amount of liquid you use. Prime rib should always be dry roasted. This may be good, but not nearly as good as dry roasted on a rack, baked slowly. The rub sounds fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I have been doing Prime Rib like this for 25 years and it is the very best way I have found. My guests rave! It is important to know the Kosher salt does Not make the meat too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I was disappointed with this recipe. It was too salty and not juicy enough. I will try a different method next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I wanted to make my man his favorite meat for his birthday and it turned out HORRIBLE. Whoever said all that kosher salt won't make the meat too salty was lying through their teeth. It smelled good but when it came down to it nobody ate more than a couple of bites, not even the dog. I wasted a lot of money on that expensive cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Some of the best prime rib we've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This is a great recipe. The meat turn out to be very tender. However, it just taste a bit plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I prefer to use more seasoning and less salt, but great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Awesome!!! I've tried some of the other recipes & this is the only one that tasted the way prime rib is suppose to taste. I followed the recipe exactly the way it was written. My family does not go out for prime rib anymore. They just ask me to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This was excellent! It was my first attempt at making prime rib so I chose a 3 pound roast and cut the seasonings in half. After reviewing many recipes, I decided to roast the meat uncovered at 500 degrees for 15 minutes followed by 325 degrees until done (about 1 1/2 hours total). I like my meat medium rare so I removed it when it measured 125 degrees in the center(the temperature will continue to rise). I let it rest for 20 minutes and scraped off the excess salt before carving. For the au jus I used a packet mix which was great, however, diluting the scraped seasonings with water would have made a nice au jus too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States