Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was definitely a hit at my house. I didn't have any french fried onions on hand so I just omitted that. I also used a little more hash browns as I had one of the carton ones and needed to use it all. Next time I will add one more can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was extremely easy ,very filling and i really enjoyed it. Even my son who is a really picky eater had two bowls of it, but too funny he had to look at the recipe to see if i was telling him the truth that there wasnt anything he didnt like in it. For my taste I added a little salt and pepper to the raw chicken and I put a little more onion rings on it and topped it with a little sharp cheddar cheese, this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, it's a regular in my kitchen the only thing I do diffrently is I use cream of onion soup as I don't like the taste of cream of chicken soup, this is a great recipe...Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I added about 2 more cups of hash browns, a can of cream of celery, shredded cheese instead of slices it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this exactly as written. It was gummy and bland, and I don't know what I'm going to do with the leftovers. I should have read more reviews before I made this; seems as though everyone else kicked it up a few notches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wonderful, easy recipe. My family gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Plymouth, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I would suggest adding alot more hashbrowns and draining the corn before adding as this turned out very soupy, yet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Definitely one of our family favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michround
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent. I did not add the corn and added a tablespoon of sour cream to the cream of mushroom soup mixture. I also added salt and pepper to the potatoes and chicken spices to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States