Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My family loved this recipe! My son and husband are picky eaters so I am very happy to have a comfort meal we all loved. I precooked 3 chicken breasts in chicken broth, then cut up and added to the mixture of 4 cups potatoes, soup (I used cream of chicken AND cream of mushroom) 1 1/5 soup cans of milk, lots of shredded Mexican cheese and 16 oz. frozen corn. I did not add any onions to the mix. I mixed all this up, then baked 55 minutes, added 2-3 oz. French fried onions and baked another 5 minutes. There's no way we would have eaten it with 6 oz. of onions. Served with dinner rolls and a salad, this was perfect. 17 year old son said it was one of his favorite recipes that we've tried! Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was a very tasty and easy comfort dish that my family loved. I seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, and garlic powder first and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
i used Cheddar slices and cooked the chicken and used tater tots ( baked ahead of time for crispness ), mine seemed a little dry and not much flavor. my hubby said it was good, so maybe it was just me....?Maybe i should try with a can of cream of celery soup and cream of chicken ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Easy to prepare but just o.k. in the flavor dept. It seemed to have an overly processed flavor to it, and that was with using real Cheddar cheese instead of the American cheese. Overall, it seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
So comfort and delicious! Used frozen hashbrowns, can of cream of celery(all I had handy)and added 1/2 cup sour cream when I added corn to mix...other than that, followed directions to a tee, and it was wonderful!!! Oh yeah...did take the chicken out for 5 minutes at the end and broiled the rest to brown potatoes a bit...my husband loves the crispy stuff! Super comfort food!!! No need to cook hashbrowns first if you follow the directions...even if they are frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very bland dish, try cooking the hashbrowns first and adding salt and pepper, maybe a different kind of cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
tasted very good! i used ham instead chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is so good. We are in the middle of a snow storm and this was the perfect meal to come in from the cold to. I used a bag of the Ore-Ida crispy crowns instead of hashbrowns and omitted the onions because my husband doesn't like onions (bummer).I precooked half the bag of crispy crowns, added the chicken and the rest of the ingredients and baked for 35 minutes then added the corn and topped it with the rest of the crispy crowns and baked until they were golden brown. Awesome stuff !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is so good! I followed the recipe except for the cooking time. I cooked the 1st part 35 minutes, took it out mixed the corn in and topped with the onions and cooked an additional 10 minutes. Everyone loved this! I served it with broccoli & cheese and sweet baby carrots and parker house rolls! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was a tasty comfort food. I added a can of Cheddar cheese soup with the cream of chicken, and a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States