Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I was a bit dissapointed in this recipe. I thought it lacked flavor..needs some garlic powder, perhaps salt and pepper. This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe..I just used potatoes o brian instead of plain hashbrowns and seasoned with cajun seasonings, garlic, and pepper. I prebaked the potatoes for about 10 mins. on 400 then added the other ingredients I also put the corn in with everything and cooked for 35 min on 350. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was drawn to this casserole because it had meat, potatoes and vegetables all in one. Add a salad and you have a satisfying meal. Surprisingly though, it was very bland. I will make it again but definitely will try to spice up the hashbrowns with lots of salt and pepper and sauteed onions. I will also add the corn right in with the hashbrowns to save a step. Cooking for 40 minutes is plenty. I am also going to shred the chicken or cut it up into very small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I changed it up a bit...I did not add the corn. I added another can of cream of chicken soup. I also added more hash browns...about 5 cups. It was good, but my family did not go crazy about it...however, this recipe is perfect for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I pretty much doubled everything except the chicken and the fried onions. I used one can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom, about 1 1/2 c Milk, and used velveeta cheese. I browned up the chicken with salt and pepper first. This was excellent! My family really enjoyed it! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My family loved this but I opted for a little sharp cheddar on top before putting crunchy onions on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I got RAVE reviews on this. I did not mix up the layers. And I used green beans instead of corn. And I used shredded cheeses instead of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was sooo good. There were no leftovers. Definitely telling my friends about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My family loved this recipe!! I added green beans instead of corn and mixed it in with the potatoes and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
this was DELICIOUS! we didn't use the onions, but onion powder instead. i also added some bacon bits to the hashbrowns to add a bit more flavor! we will definatley make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States