Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is true comfort food. I used chicken thighs. Cooked them on the stove top in some evoo with salt and pepper. I also fried up the hash browns and added cayenne and garlic salt. Used two cans of cream of chicken, used half n half(about 1 1/2 cups) and left out the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I just finished making this and it was really wonderful. My 6 yr old daughter is really picky, and she approved. Thank you very much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I fixed this today. Thought it was good. The only thing I did different was use the hash browns with cheese already in it. I think I will add more of the hash browns next time and add a little salt or some kind of seasoning. It is a little bland. But I don't like alot of seasonings anyway. Overall it was good and I will fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkabner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
The hashbrowns are a nice twist to this chicken/mushroom soup casserole. It didn't "wow" me, but it was nice comfort food and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I was a bit dissapointed in this recipe. I thought it lacked flavor..needs some garlic powder, perhaps salt and pepper. This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe..I just used potatoes o brian instead of plain hashbrowns and seasoned with cajun seasonings, garlic, and pepper. I prebaked the potatoes for about 10 mins. on 400 then added the other ingredients I also put the corn in with everything and cooked for 35 min on 350. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was drawn to this casserole because it had meat, potatoes and vegetables all in one. Add a salad and you have a satisfying meal. Surprisingly though, it was very bland. I will make it again but definitely will try to spice up the hashbrowns with lots of salt and pepper and sauteed onions. I will also add the corn right in with the hashbrowns to save a step. Cooking for 40 minutes is plenty. I am also going to shred the chicken or cut it up into very small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I changed it up a bit...I did not add the corn. I added another can of cream of chicken soup. I also added more hash browns...about 5 cups. It was good, but my family did not go crazy about it...however, this recipe is perfect for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I pretty much doubled everything except the chicken and the fried onions. I used one can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom, about 1 1/2 c Milk, and used velveeta cheese. I browned up the chicken with salt and pepper first. This was excellent! My family really enjoyed it! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My family loved this but I opted for a little sharp cheddar on top before putting crunchy onions on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States