Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is true comfort food. I used chicken thighs. Cooked them on the stove top in some evoo with salt and pepper. I also fried up the hash browns and added cayenne and garlic salt. Used two cans of cream of chicken, used half n half(about 1 1/2 cups) and left out the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I just finished making this and it was really wonderful. My 6 yr old daughter is really picky, and she approved. Thank you very much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I fixed this today. Thought it was good. The only thing I did different was use the hash browns with cheese already in it. I think I will add more of the hash browns next time and add a little salt or some kind of seasoning. It is a little bland. But I don't like alot of seasonings anyway. Overall it was good and I will fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkabner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
The hashbrowns are a nice twist to this chicken/mushroom soup casserole. It didn't "wow" me, but it was nice comfort food and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I was a bit dissapointed in this recipe. I thought it lacked flavor..needs some garlic powder, perhaps salt and pepper. This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe..I just used potatoes o brian instead of plain hashbrowns and seasoned with cajun seasonings, garlic, and pepper. I prebaked the potatoes for about 10 mins. on 400 then added the other ingredients I also put the corn in with everything and cooked for 35 min on 350. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was drawn to this casserole because it had meat, potatoes and vegetables all in one. Add a salad and you have a satisfying meal. Surprisingly though, it was very bland. I will make it again but definitely will try to spice up the hashbrowns with lots of salt and pepper and sauteed onions. I will also add the corn right in with the hashbrowns to save a step. Cooking for 40 minutes is plenty. I am also going to shred the chicken or cut it up into very small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I changed it up a bit...I did not add the corn. I added another can of cream of chicken soup. I also added more hash browns...about 5 cups. It was good, but my family did not go crazy about it...however, this recipe is perfect for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I pretty much doubled everything except the chicken and the fried onions. I used one can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom, about 1 1/2 c Milk, and used velveeta cheese. I browned up the chicken with salt and pepper first. This was excellent! My family really enjoyed it! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My family loved this but I opted for a little sharp cheddar on top before putting crunchy onions on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States