Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very good and easy to make!! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So bad for you! We love it! I used Cheddar instead of American. Great dish for non healthy eating nights or holidays. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yummy!!! This is comfort food for sure. I did make some changes.. 1) I added 4 cups of hash browns rather than 3; 2) I mixed cream of celery soup with the cream of chicken & added salt, pepper, & garlic salt to the soups befor mixing them into the casserole; 3) I used a lemon pepper rotisserie chicken that I shredded up. I did not layer the ingredients in the casserole dish I mixed everything together then 7-10 min. befor it was done I topped it with the leftover fried onions. My kids loved this & I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Made this last night....yummy! It was very quick and easy. I used frozen shredded hash browns. I also added pepper and onion powder to the soup mix for a little extra flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Hammond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Yuuuuuuuuuuuum! Make it just like the recipe says. True comfort food! Don't leave out the french fried onions (they are the best part in my opinion). :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Tasty and easy to make! Great comfort food for a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This casserole is delicious! It's creamy from the soup that baked into the hash browns and it's rich from the French-fried onions. I sautéed the chicken separately just to shorten the baking time and I also added frozen peas & carrots just to 'up' the vegetable content. I will try shredded cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight and I must say that I enjoyed it very much. Since I was just cooking for myself I scaled the servings size down to 4. I did not have the onions as called for but the hasbrowns I used had onion and peppers already in them. The only other alteration was that I used peas instead of corn since that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmusic09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was pretty adaptable to accomodate ingredients on hand. No hash browns so we used Tater Crowns, no Cream of Chicken so we used Cream of Mushroom and it was declared a keeper and probably better with the original recipe. 4 Adults and 5 picky kids (1 non meat eater no less). We are going to make it again as originally written and then we want to try it again with ground beef and few other modifications. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
all i can say is that it was super good... my husband said it needed more salt, maybe adding bacon in it.. we'll be trying it that way next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swiley

Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States