Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Really good recipe; fast, hearty, and tasted great. Only change I made was to use shredded cheddar cheese instead of American cheese. Turned out very tasty. Another change was a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken soup; I even omitted the chicken in one batch for us vegetarians and this was a yummy variation as well. Either way, I loved this recipe and will be making it for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My family loved this recipe - all the kids gobbled it down. Next time I'll brown the hash browns first since some in our family are sensitive to "squooshy" things. Then it will be perfect for us. They practically licked the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was delicious and easy. I substituted the corn for mushrooms, the cheese for shredded cheddar and the soup for cream of mushroom soup. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very good and easy to make..My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americathegreat
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe tasted just fine and I did freeze one, we will have that later on this week. Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was an easy recipe for four 17yr old boys. I used what I had on hand which was pepper and onion hashbrowns, shredded monterey and colby cheese, cream style corn (great way to get rid of when you buy by mistake) and cream of mushroom soup. Works well together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Not a repeat for us. Was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Made this and followed some of the reviewers suggestions and seasoned it with some salt and pepper. This was a keeper simply for the fact that my husband and son liked it, and they are pretty picky eaters. It's not a "wow" kinda dish, more of a quick, easy meal night dish. May try a few variations next time like adding broccoli and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I think this was really good - and so easy. I used left over corn from the night before and only used about a cup. This casserole was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was really yummy! I used hashbrowns in half of it and tator tots for the other half because I didn't have enough. The hashbrowns really stuck to the bottom of the pan though, so maybe I needed to grease it a little bit more. Very tasty though. Especially good with some ranch dressing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States