Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe tasted just fine and I did freeze one, we will have that later on this week. Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was an easy recipe for four 17yr old boys. I used what I had on hand which was pepper and onion hashbrowns, shredded monterey and colby cheese, cream style corn (great way to get rid of when you buy by mistake) and cream of mushroom soup. Works well together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Not a repeat for us. Was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Made this and followed some of the reviewers suggestions and seasoned it with some salt and pepper. This was a keeper simply for the fact that my husband and son liked it, and they are pretty picky eaters. It's not a "wow" kinda dish, more of a quick, easy meal night dish. May try a few variations next time like adding broccoli and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I think this was really good - and so easy. I used left over corn from the night before and only used about a cup. This casserole was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was really yummy! I used hashbrowns in half of it and tator tots for the other half because I didn't have enough. The hashbrowns really stuck to the bottom of the pan though, so maybe I needed to grease it a little bit more. Very tasty though. Especially good with some ranch dressing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very good and easy to make!! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So bad for you! We love it! I used Cheddar instead of American. Great dish for non healthy eating nights or holidays. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yummy!!! This is comfort food for sure. I did make some changes.. 1) I added 4 cups of hash browns rather than 3; 2) I mixed cream of celery soup with the cream of chicken & added salt, pepper, & garlic salt to the soups befor mixing them into the casserole; 3) I used a lemon pepper rotisserie chicken that I shredded up. I did not layer the ingredients in the casserole dish I mixed everything together then 7-10 min. befor it was done I topped it with the leftover fried onions. My kids loved this & I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Made this last night....yummy! It was very quick and easy. I used frozen shredded hash browns. I also added pepper and onion powder to the soup mix for a little extra flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Hammond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States