Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Quick and delicious. I don't like fried onions so I left these out and I used squash instead of corn. Loved the way the hash browns tasted with it and didn't think them mushy at all - or maybe I just like them that way :) Will make this easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtford

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but my husband wasn't too crazy about it. I do agree that a 6 oz fried onions is too much. I cooked my chicken first then added to the rest, mixed it together and topped it with the rest of my fried onions and cheddar cheese. Will make again w/less fried onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hhazelwood07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
SSSSOOOOO Good! My family loved it! Its easy and feeds a lot more than what you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was good, my family liked it, but I changed it completely. I used tater tots, cheddar cheese and broccoli. It was very adaptable and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
With the chicken, it was awesome! However, next time, I would use tator tots, or some sort of potatoe that was more solid. Or, I would maybe cook the hasbrowns first because when I followed this recipe, the potatoes kind of came out mushy. We are a "crispy" kind of family and the thickening of the potato consistency would've helped! Thanks for the idea though! I can deiniftely add some different varieties/changes to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a nice, solid recipe that kids will like. Adding broccoli florets, changing the cheese to cheddar, and using tater tots instead of hash browns helps it a little. The tater tots hold up better than hash browns. I also like to make my own hashbrowns instead of using frozen ones. With modifications, I'd give it a 4. I make something similar with hamburger, and without the french fried onions -- but I think I'll try adding them to my beef dish next time, just for a little kick. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was a pretty good. Next time I make it I will make some changes, such as use different cheese (probably cheddar), use mixed veggies. I tried cooking the hash browns in a frying pan before putting them in the dish, but I don't think it really mattered much, once the dish was done they came out more like mashed potatoes than hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was okay. I don't think I'll make it again but it was good in that all the ingredients are readily on hand. Didn't really have any "oomph" that makes a recipe stand out. It reminds me of comfort food though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My family and I love this dish! It was very easy to make without alot of prep time. The only thing that I changed was using tater tots instead of hash browns and shredded cheese instead of sliced cheese. I also pre-cooked the chicken lightly before baking which gives the chicken a better flavor(my personal preference). I highly recommend this recipe. It is very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
It needed more potatoes and colby jack instead of american. I also added about 1/4 cup of mild salsa and some peas while baking. Without the salsa, it would have been much too bland for me. The recipe is a good base, but it needed too much alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States