Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Quick and delicious. I don't like fried onions so I left these out and I used squash instead of corn. Loved the way the hash browns tasted with it and didn't think them mushy at all - or maybe I just like them that way :) Will make this easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtford

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but my husband wasn't too crazy about it. I do agree that a 6 oz fried onions is too much. I cooked my chicken first then added to the rest, mixed it together and topped it with the rest of my fried onions and cheddar cheese. Will make again w/less fried onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hhazelwood07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
SSSSOOOOO Good! My family loved it! Its easy and feeds a lot more than what you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was good, my family liked it, but I changed it completely. I used tater tots, cheddar cheese and broccoli. It was very adaptable and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
With the chicken, it was awesome! However, next time, I would use tator tots, or some sort of potatoe that was more solid. Or, I would maybe cook the hasbrowns first because when I followed this recipe, the potatoes kind of came out mushy. We are a "crispy" kind of family and the thickening of the potato consistency would've helped! Thanks for the idea though! I can deiniftely add some different varieties/changes to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a nice, solid recipe that kids will like. Adding broccoli florets, changing the cheese to cheddar, and using tater tots instead of hash browns helps it a little. The tater tots hold up better than hash browns. I also like to make my own hashbrowns instead of using frozen ones. With modifications, I'd give it a 4. I make something similar with hamburger, and without the french fried onions -- but I think I'll try adding them to my beef dish next time, just for a little kick. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was a pretty good. Next time I make it I will make some changes, such as use different cheese (probably cheddar), use mixed veggies. I tried cooking the hash browns in a frying pan before putting them in the dish, but I don't think it really mattered much, once the dish was done they came out more like mashed potatoes than hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was okay. I don't think I'll make it again but it was good in that all the ingredients are readily on hand. Didn't really have any "oomph" that makes a recipe stand out. It reminds me of comfort food though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My family and I love this dish! It was very easy to make without alot of prep time. The only thing that I changed was using tater tots instead of hash browns and shredded cheese instead of sliced cheese. I also pre-cooked the chicken lightly before baking which gives the chicken a better flavor(my personal preference). I highly recommend this recipe. It is very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
It needed more potatoes and colby jack instead of american. I also added about 1/4 cup of mild salsa and some peas while baking. Without the salsa, it would have been much too bland for me. The recipe is a good base, but it needed too much alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States