Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This turned out fabulous! My family loved it, Started w/ several left over fried chicken pieces from the deli of our local Publix and used the meat as well as the breading on the chicken. Then I used frozen hashbrowns from Ore-Ida and shredded cheddar-colby cheese. Also I added a tab more milk when mixing the corn in and did not use the entire can. It is super quick and easy and everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Yummy, but it says to use corn but does not give instructions on when to incorporate it into the recipe. I used cheddar instead of Velveeta and used a little less of the french fried onions. All in all, my kids liked it and I will making it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowie
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Pretty good home style comforting casserole. Easy to make and usually have ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loves this and everyone asks for the recipe, good down-home comfort food and super easy to make. I kick it up a notch with Shake and Bake on the chicken and a little allspice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I found this recipe using ingredient search when looking for a potluck recipe. It was great! Everybody liked it. I already had cooked chicken and I used cheddar cheese, about half cup of sour cream, and added a bit of Cajun seasoning for a kick. Baked for 25 min. Then added topping and baked another 15. It was the only thing that was completely gone at the end of dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made this long ago and forgot to rate. This is total comfort food. Fattening and not the healthiest of recipes, but tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this Friday night for my daughter and hunny. The two of them had seconds and fought over leftovers the next day. I made excatly as the recipe stated but added a few extra pieces of cheese as they are both cheese freaks. I also used copper sharp american deli cheese instead of cheap cheese slice, just what I had on hand. I felt it took a lot longer than suggested so don't do it if you are rushing. Will make again. Possible changes would be a few more potatos and as always they want more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Pretty good. Would make again. Very heavy so wouldn't do it very often but good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Im not sure what i did wrong and i even read comments of what people would recommend doing but mine did not turn out so well.. But i will try again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I made some changes, however, and it turned out great! I mixed the chicken, soup, milk, corn, some green onions and fried onions together first. I then seasoned the mixture with garlic powder, onion salt and pepper. I fried the hashbrowns so they were a bit crispy and warmed through. I layered the hashbrowns first, spread sliced velveeta over the top of the hashbrowns, then poured the mixture on top of that. I baked and topped with more fried onions as directions stated. It was really yummy. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States