Country Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent. I used half of the ingredients listed to make a small pot just for me. You need to add water which is not listed. Heathy, inexpensive, and tasy. I served mine with quiche and it worked. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have to say this was super good. That said, I had to make a few changes just because of what I had on hand as it was cold and rainy and I did not want to go to the store..... I halved the recipe. I used my food processor to chop up 2/3 of a very small head of cabbage and a few baby carrots. I used my mandolin to thinly slice a large onion and the 3 ribs of celery. Used just one can of stewed tomatoes and a carton of beef stock and a small can of V-8 juice. It was amazing soup on a yukky day. Oh, and I diced up a couple of Yukon Gold potatoes and threw those in, too. Leftovers for the week..... YAY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is a great soup but I needed to add water to make it "soupy". The flavors were great and it was a very hearty and comfort type meal. My husband was wild for it! I used a combination of regular cabbage and savoy cabbage (leftover ingredients from my stuffed cabbage) and it went over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great soup! I added a little garlic powder and other veggies, such as carrots. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good hearty soup. Nice for a cold snowy day. I followed others advice and added 1/2t garlic powder. The garlic wasn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was fabulous, easy, quick and low in carbs! We had leftovers, so the next night we added whole wheat tomato, basil, and mozzarella raviolis to it and it was incredible!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used this as a base and added pasta, garlic, Italian seasoning and beef broth. It didn't have a lot of juice, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I'm really enjoying this recipe. It is very good as is but I also like the fact that I can add just about anything to it such as any leftover vegetables. Thanks to Vicky for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm trying this recipe with the outer cabbage leaves from my home-grown cabbage, as I use the heads exclusively for slaw now that all my lettuce has bolted. I'm also subbing a chuck roast for the burger meat. I think some carrots would be nice too for extra color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States