Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for Christmas a.m. Everyone loved it! I used the hash browns on top too as suggested. This will be served at Christmas breakfast from now on. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This dish was a hit! I went exactly by the recipe and there was not even a crumb left ;) Everyone loved it and it came out perfect!! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Only thing different added green peppers and white onions. The guys at my husbands work loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easily my favorite breakfast cassarole. I even didn't have enough gravy in my packet and it STILL came out amazing. I added more green onion, but that was it. Very good and tasty breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love this reciepe. This is the first casserole I ever made and it was excellent. I took the other reviewers advice and added hashbrowns on the top. Cooking those before adding to the top half way through. I also substituted and put bacon instead of sausage. That was a great we are bacon people! Also I made it and used it each workday for breakfast, great quick option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was just okay, granted I changed the recipe quite a bit. I used 8 eggs instead of 6. I omitted the green onion and instead added diced red onion and green pepper. I also used shredded hash browns instead of bread and topped with more cheese. I left out the butter. I found this to be sort of bland. My husband and I ate it, but no one went back for seconds. It was okay, but not sure if it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used brioche cubes, added mustard, italian seasoning and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was really good! The kids loved it. I only made one substitution, which was rice milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron G.
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a keeper in my house. My 82 yr. old dad is a fussy eater. He loved every bite of this. You can add or take out what ever you like. Endless possibilities. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This breakfast casserole was all right, nothing spectacular though. I had to bake it probably about 15 minutes longer than the stated time to make sure that it was cooked through all the way. I liked the flavor of it, but thought there was too much bread topping if you use all six slices of bread. If I make this again, I will cut down on that. I would probably even add another egg or two to the mixture because I thought that layer was a little thin. But on the plus side, this is the first breakfast casserole that my three year old has willingly eaten! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a hearty potato and egg casserole perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States