Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Best breakfast casserole dish EVER! I added some sliced black olives and canned Rotel brand Mexican flavor tomato/peppers to the egg mix. YummO! What a great way to use up the bread crusts that no one wants for sandwiches! I left out the butter and sprayed the bread topping with cooking spray. The dish browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and myself really liked this recipe my two kids liked it but would have preferred it without the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this for Bkfast this morning, and we like it very much! No changes at all, and it was excellent. Just next time i will make extra country gravy to top it when served! Thank so much for sharing! Will make this for sure again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband over this. He said it was his favorite breakfast casserole that I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
i added the hash brown patties on the bottom as another reviewer suggested, other than that i left the rest the same. This has also now become our favorite breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very easy to make, made this for Church breakfast . This was the casserole to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made the casserole and by looking at the ingredients, I had a feeling it was going to be bland. I used maple flavored breakfast sausage, Arnold's butter top split bread, and seasoned the egg/country gravy mix/milk/water mix with some black pepper and Morton's Nature's seasoning blend. I also put the dish on the top rack so it could brown the top because I was afraid that it would be soggy. The bread was nice and toasted and the dish is good! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It's really hard to stop eating this casserole. My roommate and I made it following the recipe, using a mix of sourdough and wheat bread. Personally, I love the taste of sourdough so if I make it again I'd use all sourdough. Also, instead of drizzling the butter over the breadcrumbs, I think frying them up with a little bit of salt and pepper (and garlic!) would make the breadcrumbs fantastic. It was super easy to make. :) We also agreed that hashbrowns on this would have been amazing so long as the top stayed crispy. We were thinking either a bottom layer or mixing in with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this recipe just as it was written. Very delicious and easy to put together. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States