Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We LOVE thos breakfast casserole. For a change, we sometimes sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the bread topping about 15 minutes before it is done and ready to serve. Almost like french toast on top and adds a whole new flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good recipe. I topped mine with browned hashbrowns as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved it. My Sunday school class thought it was the bomb. I also added cooked hashbrowns to the top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by High Heels
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made a few adjustments. Used Simply Potatoes Shredded Hash Browns instead of the bread. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
the gravy packet made this casserole so flavorful. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This an old recipe as can be seen from review dates. The hash brown topping is far superior to bread cubes but a unique and time saving twist is to use frozen Tater-Tots. This way you don't bother with the extra cooking and cleaning step of frying hash browns. The Tater-Tots should be placed on top for the length of cooking time recommended on the package. Use as few or as many as you wish. Create a grid with a little spacing and it makes portioning out quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe because it sounds very high in fat. Also, gravy isn't high on our list of preferences. Has anyone tried making a lower-fat version?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Leaving out the bread is a big mistake (use french bread if you have it)! Yes definitely add hash browns, but place a single layer of hash brown potato PATTYS on the BOTTOM! It makes a crust. Follow the rest of the recipe exactly except add two additional eggs and a half cup of milk when using a 13 x 9 pan. Of course, fresh gound pepper is a must. I make many breakfast casseroles and this is my new fav!! Bake 50 - 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious!!!! I can't believe I didn't rate this before!! I made it last year for hubby for Father's Day. It was not only easy, delicious BUT filling too!!!! The only thing I did different was I didn't have any bread on hand (forgot to buy it). So I layered the hash browns on the bottom & then followed the recipe thru. THE BEST COUNTRY BREAKFAST WE'VE EVER HAD!!!!! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH FOR SHARING!!!! It's a staple in our house for guests or just for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zlato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Took this to work & it was gobbled up...a couple of people even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States