Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe because it sounds very high in fat. Also, gravy isn't high on our list of preferences. Has anyone tried making a lower-fat version?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Leaving out the bread is a big mistake (use french bread if you have it)! Yes definitely add hash browns, but place a single layer of hash brown potato PATTYS on the BOTTOM! It makes a crust. Follow the rest of the recipe exactly except add two additional eggs and a half cup of milk when using a 13 x 9 pan. Of course, fresh gound pepper is a must. I make many breakfast casseroles and this is my new fav!! Bake 50 - 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious!!!! I can't believe I didn't rate this before!! I made it last year for hubby for Father's Day. It was not only easy, delicious BUT filling too!!!! The only thing I did different was I didn't have any bread on hand (forgot to buy it). So I layered the hash browns on the bottom & then followed the recipe thru. THE BEST COUNTRY BREAKFAST WE'VE EVER HAD!!!!! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH FOR SHARING!!!! It's a staple in our house for guests or just for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zlato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Took this to work & it was gobbled up...a couple of people even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Thanks to those who provide variations to the original recipe! I too added hash browns to this casserole (cooked them with the sausage and onion). I fed many grown men and all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was that I used baked biscuits instead of bread. I just cube them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was just ok. Family didn't care for probably won't make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband and I had this for dinner last night and it was great! He Loved this recipe! It was very simple to make and turned out fantastic! I used Jimmy Dean Sage sausage, and threw in the green onion and a bell pepper just as the sausage was almost done cooking. After adding the sausage/pepper & onion layer, I only used 1 1/2 cups of cheese, added the egg/milk/gravy mixture, then topped with the remaining 1/2 cup of cheese. I did not add butter to the bread layer, but did sprinkle with paprika. I put the oven on broil for the last 5 minutes of cooking to get the bread nice and crispy. Will be making this recipe again and again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahdcline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good breakfast casserole! It was really easy to make and I didn't change anything. Even my 2 year old wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States