Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Doubled the recipe. Made 9x13 pan and 9x9 pan. It was really good. I cooked the green onions with ground sausage and used country potatoes (the square ones) instead of bread. Found myself wanting some bread though. It was really good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Wonderful! I made this for my husband's birthday, and we could not stop eating it! The only changes I made were to use Morningstar Farms Breakfast Sausage, and a batch of homemade country gravy, since I'm a vegetarian. I topped it with Parmesan and a bit of mozzarella, and sprinkled the top with smoked paprika and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
First of all, I followed this to the letter and it was just wonderful. My entire family plus a couple neighbor kids loved it. Husband says it is a once a week deal and he is picky. When an original recipe is changed it cannot be given a fair rating so before rating something with 3 stars try making it again and follow the recipe, by changing it you are the one who made it not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have used this recipe twice. Both times, I used the suggestion to substitute the bread with hash browns. The first time I made this, it was amazing! Definitely the best breakfast casserole I have ever had. The second time, my wife insisted on using a reduced fat breakfast sausage. Everything else was executed the same, with the same ingredients. It resulted in a good casserole, but I told her we would always have to get "regular" breakfast sausage from now on. I highly recommend this recipe, and suggest not using a reduced fat sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've never had a breakfast casserole before! Boy have I been missing out. This was everything we wanted for breakfast in one dish. It is also very filling. A little piece goes a long way. I will be making this at least 2-3 times a month; we don't eat breakfast too often. This was also easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I have tried several breakfast casseroles, and THIS ONE is the one that my family keeps asking for! The only modifications that I have made to it is that I use between 3 and 4#'s of sausage when I double the recipe (we are a large family with teenagers). I also opted to add the hashbrowns to the top the first time I made this...and then tried potatoes obrien instead. The potatoes obrien went over far better! Overall, this is a VERY delicious recipe that has become a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I followed the recipe using maple flavored sausage and used the potatoes o'brien topping as suggested in the second review. It was amazing. It was simple and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I will use this again. I followed the directions complete, I might add regular onion rather than the green onion next time. Other than that, this was a good, quick casserole for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! I upped the eggs to nine and used sourdough. My family loved it and it set up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States