Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was yummy.... I added a few spices to liven it up a bit but no major changes needed... I did however use a bisquick topping in place of the bread and it was delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fickleme
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Pretty good, the gravy makes the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H Dockter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This dish tasted great. That being said, it took quite a bit longer to bake than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Okay, I had ever intention on following the recipe, but I didn't have a few things, as we are moving and I'm trying to us up everything we have, instead of buying the exact things. So I used egg whites, coby/jack shredded mix, about 3/4 cup of sour cream, 3-4 tbs of dried chopped chives, copy of good sprinkles of the herb Mrs. Dash, and half of a pound of breakfast sausage, instead of the bread, I used the country cubed frozen breakfast potatoes. I cooked the sausage, and mixed everything together and backing for about 35 minutes at 350... Smells wonderfully and is setting great!!! Can't wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Doubled the recipe. Made 9x13 pan and 9x9 pan. It was really good. I cooked the green onions with ground sausage and used country potatoes (the square ones) instead of bread. Found myself wanting some bread though. It was really good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Wonderful! I made this for my husband's birthday, and we could not stop eating it! The only changes I made were to use Morningstar Farms Breakfast Sausage, and a batch of homemade country gravy, since I'm a vegetarian. I topped it with Parmesan and a bit of mozzarella, and sprinkled the top with smoked paprika and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
First of all, I followed this to the letter and it was just wonderful. My entire family plus a couple neighbor kids loved it. Husband says it is a once a week deal and he is picky. When an original recipe is changed it cannot be given a fair rating so before rating something with 3 stars try making it again and follow the recipe, by changing it you are the one who made it not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have used this recipe twice. Both times, I used the suggestion to substitute the bread with hash browns. The first time I made this, it was amazing! Definitely the best breakfast casserole I have ever had. The second time, my wife insisted on using a reduced fat breakfast sausage. Everything else was executed the same, with the same ingredients. It resulted in a good casserole, but I told her we would always have to get "regular" breakfast sausage from now on. I highly recommend this recipe, and suggest not using a reduced fat sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've never had a breakfast casserole before! Boy have I been missing out. This was everything we wanted for breakfast in one dish. It is also very filling. A little piece goes a long way. I will be making this at least 2-3 times a month; we don't eat breakfast too often. This was also easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States