Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. It was pretty darn good. I tried to cut it in half, which was pretty easy except for the gravy part. I also made a hash brown crust to put it all in, and instead of cubed bread, I took frozen biscuits (they take longer to cook then the canned type) quartered them, and topped the whole thing off with that. It was beautiful...almost too pretty to eat. It was a tad dry for my taste, so the next time I will add the full amount of water, milk and gravy mix to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was good, although it took longer to bake than estimated. Would make some veggie additions in the future to add flavour. Replaced bread with "smiley fries" on top which delighted the little ones! Will make again for busy school day breakfasts. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very yummy. Had to make changes based on what I had. Here's what I did: Used diced hot dog buns toasted in oven. Used for bottom layer. Then strained left over sausage gravy to separate. Layered sausage (about 1.5 cups) then cheese. Whisked 8 eggs then added to 2 cups of gravy. Poured on top of casserole. Added more cheese. Browned hash browns in oven. Baked casserole at 400 for 40 minutes (or until almost firm) then toped with crispy hash browns and finished baking. Very similar to original recipe but made changes based on others reviews and my inventory :). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My husband and 6-year-old always enjoy this meal, which we frequently eat for dinner. The ingredients are easy to find and put together, and the butter-drizzled bread on top gives a really nice crunch to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Aside from layering sausage, cheese & onion for the bottom 2 layers like a lasagna, I followed this recipe to a Tee and it is delicious! I made this for my mother-in-law, for husband and I, I'd spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alykar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this recipe! It never fails me. I often use this as a care meal and send it home with others after surgery or birth, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious recipe. So quick and easy. Followed the recipe as directed. This is definitely a keeper and will make it again. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Fabulous! 'Nuf said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Great change from our usual frittata's or strada's. I did make a couple of tweaks though...I omitted the water and added a full cup of milk, made scratch gravy (great leftovers for biscuits), used bacon and pancetta, and added mushrooms, red pepper and spinach. I think my husband actually licked his plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My family loves this! The only things I did different was that I used a peppered gravy mix instead of country gravy and I did not put hash browns or bread on top. Instead, I baked some Grands buttermilk biscuits and served the casserole on top of an open biscuit. Then topped the casserole with more peppered gravy that I made. I know it's not the healthiest dish, but I don't make it very often. You can splurge every once in awhile! And I make it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States