Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this recipe but substituted a bag of seasoned croutons scattered across the top instead of the bread. Baked for 30 minutes @ 350 (because I was also cooking cinnamon rolls in the oven at the same time), and it turned out perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The microwaved leftovers made awesome breakfast burritos the next morning. The taste was awesome since I used fried hash browns on top, peppered sausage gravy and an extra green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was really good. I followed another's advice and did add french bread cubes to the top (with the drizzle of butter) and fried a skillet of hashbrowns and put them on top of the bread cubes when the casserole was nearly done. The cubed bread toasts up nicely and the hashbrowns seemed to complete the whole dish. Made for a wonderful Christmas morning breakfast. Will make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is sooooo good! My family loved it! I followed it exactly. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is super good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emo babiie
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I really liked this, but everyone that I made this for wanted hashbrowns in it so I added a layer of hashbrowns to the bottom and topped with everything else. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was great, woke up this morning wanting to make a quiche but found out my pie shell wasn't any good so I started looking for something else w/o a shell. Found this and was amazed! Love it! I did half the recipe since there is just 2 of us but did use an entire green onion(what am I going to do with half a green onion?). I'm glad I did, love that taste of the onion. I did have a change in the cheese, no cheddar so I used my mexican mix. I really don't think the type of cheese matters, so use what you like. Yummy, think I'll make this next time I need to bring a Breakfast Casserole somewhere. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. It was so easy to prepare and the gravy mix definitely makes a difference. I did brush the bread on top with butter and it was fantastic. Other readers made all different kinds of alterations that I'm sure would also be wonderful. I like how one cook put it: It's a forgiving recipe. You can definitely customize it to your liking and ingredients on hand. I saw lots of people added hash browns and while I love has browns, the recipe doesn't need it! I will be making this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I chose this recipe for a fundraiser at work because it didn't have the ubiquitous hash browns; I wanted something a little different, and was intrigued by the use of green onion and country gravy mix. I followed the recipe exactly, using sage sausage and homemade country gravy mix. I cut the slices of bread in half widthwise, buttered them, and arranged them on top, so it would be easy to tell what a serving size was. I also reserved a little of the shredded cheese and sprinkled it on top of the bread. It looked beautiful when it came out of the oven, and it is delicious! Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good. I made this in a 12x18 pan using 2 cups of milk, 2 packets of gravy mix, 16 servings of hash browns, and 20eggs. I warmed the egg mixture a bit to reduce baking time. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States