Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
We made this when we had guests. It was amazing! Much better than others I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Goebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My favorite breakfast casserole! I also used turkey sausage, and browned hash browns to put them on top the last 15 minutes of cooking. My husband likes the crunch they add to the rest of the casserole:) I think the gem of this dish is adding the country gravy mix! Absolutely genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
No substitutions, no adjustments. This recipe is amazing !! No hashbrowns, no crock pot !! Make it just the way it says. If you want hashbrowns, make them on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was one recipe that I've made where there were no alterations necessary. It was amazing and it did all vanish between the three of us lol. I think the only thing that could've made it any better would have been a little bit of the gravy to put over the top when it was done, but like I said, no alterations needed. Bravo Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eatrightliveright
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
BAM!! Picky Skinny Teenage Kids going back for 3rd Helpings! Need I say more? I made for Mother's Day. Doubled recipe so one could be carried to church. Used 2 disposable tin pans so no cleanup. Also, casseroles aren't typically a manly item to be carrying into a class of hunters :-) so added ham and bacon to the mix as picture shows. Cut the bread slices down to 3 in each instead of 6. Divided package of Hashbrowns into thirds using 1/3 as crust for each tin pan and splitting the remaining third to add to top of each long after 30 minutes of cooking for the final 15-20 minutes. Added some shredded cheese (that I'l set to the side) after baking was complete to melt on top of the hashbrowns and make look more appetizing. The one thing I will say is I'd like to meet the person who can prepare all ingredients in 15 minutes - always seems to take me at least twice the time to everything in place... That said, Highly Recommend and will be making again. Thanks for the great ideas in other reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a often served recipe when company comes to town. I have made it as is and it is good but I have made some changes that work nicely. I make a crispy cooked hashbrown bottom crust (first coat the bottom of pan with light coat of olive oil), and I make real sausage gravy instead of using the package. I pour this over hash browns, then put on the other ingredients. I cube a whole grain bread and I make sure to tap it down a bit into the the casserole. Comes out very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this, however used my own gravy. 1/4 cup butter (maybe a touch extra ;) 1/4 cup flour 2 cups milk Garlic powder, onion powder, salt, black pepper, crushed red pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I fixed it strictly by the recipe and the family loved it. Myself i felt that the gravy was lost in the mix. Next time I'm going to try it with the gravy as a topping after cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good, I used bacon instead of sausage and brushed butter on with a BBQ brush...everyone really liked it! Also I did half with onions and half without, both taste fine but I liked it with onions better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Instead of using the gravy mix. I added 1 package of ranch seasoning mix. It was OUTSTANDING!!!!!!! Probably the best casserole I've ever made (possibly had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States