Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very yummy. Had to make changes based on what I had. Here's what I did: Used diced hot dog buns toasted in oven. Used for bottom layer. Then strained left over sausage gravy to separate. Layered sausage (about 1.5 cups) then cheese. Whisked 8 eggs then added to 2 cups of gravy. Poured on top of casserole. Added more cheese. Browned hash browns in oven. Baked casserole at 400 for 40 minutes (or until almost firm) then toped with crispy hash browns and finished baking. Very similar to original recipe but made changes based on others reviews and my inventory :). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My husband and 6-year-old always enjoy this meal, which we frequently eat for dinner. The ingredients are easy to find and put together, and the butter-drizzled bread on top gives a really nice crunch to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Aside from layering sausage, cheese & onion for the bottom 2 layers like a lasagna, I followed this recipe to a Tee and it is delicious! I made this for my mother-in-law, for husband and I, I'd spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alykar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this recipe! It never fails me. I often use this as a care meal and send it home with others after surgery or birth, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious recipe. So quick and easy. Followed the recipe as directed. This is definitely a keeper and will make it again. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Fabulous! 'Nuf said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Great change from our usual frittata's or strada's. I did make a couple of tweaks though...I omitted the water and added a full cup of milk, made scratch gravy (great leftovers for biscuits), used bacon and pancetta, and added mushrooms, red pepper and spinach. I think my husband actually licked his plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My family loves this! The only things I did different was that I used a peppered gravy mix instead of country gravy and I did not put hash browns or bread on top. Instead, I baked some Grands buttermilk biscuits and served the casserole on top of an open biscuit. Then topped the casserole with more peppered gravy that I made. I know it's not the healthiest dish, but I don't make it very often. You can splurge every once in awhile! And I make it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Wife and I LOVED it. Made exactly as posted, only I had to cook ours for 45 minutes. Fantastic, great, and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was Yummy! I reserved my pan drippings from the sausage and used it to fry 1 chopped onion ( I didn't have green onions). I also substituted 1 - 32 oz pkg southern style hash browns instead of the bread. Make sure to fry these in the remaining drippings, and season well with salt and pepper. Works well to thaw sausage and potatoes the night before. This took a few more minutes to cook (50 total ), maybe because no bread to soak up the moisture? My family loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States