Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Family raved! I usually have to "edit" most recipes just to make them my own. Followed the recipe exactly and the result was perfection! A definite "make again" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Make sure to read the baking instructions...I didn't cover and got the temps wrong, but in the end it was still OK...but a bit dry from not covering. I put a single layer of hash browns on the bottom, and we liked the "crust" that it made. Seemed like it needed more eggs, but that could be from not covering it while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by little BIG life
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Our daughter made this for our Christmas brunch. She opted not to use hashbrowns, but added a butter cracker crumble on top -- for a bit of crunch. It was a hit with adults & children alike....mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as instructed in the original recipe with no modifications. My family found this to be absolutely delicious! We had a couple of casseroles for Thanksgiving morning so we could work on prepping dinner and it was the first one gone. I will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ondrea Leikvoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! My husband and I doubled the eggs, halved the gravy and layered cooked potatoes o'brian on top of the sausage layer (omitting the toast). We also added a handful of sliced pickled jalpeños to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was easy and fast and was good as far as taste goes, but I didn't care for the texture of the eggs mixed with the gravy then added to everything. It cooked good but the egg mix was almost so moist and soft I wasn't sure I was eating eggs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My favorite breakfast to make. The only thing I added were some tater tots on top and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Took this to Sunday School today. There wasn't any left :). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States