Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent, I'm a diabetic so I had to modify the ingredients. I used Splenda for the sugar and diet Dew for the soda. I was truly shocked that this turned out so well after the modifications. My husband had no idea I had substituted those items and was truly in love with these from jump!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Absolute heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Even better the next day when reheated, so plan to make extras. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
UPDATE 2/14/15: Followed adjustments by Canadiancook: 1) coat the apples in cinnamon and sugar before wrapping 2) Use 2 parts white to 1 part brown sugar in the sauce. simmer until it makes a thick, rich caramel and pulls away from the side of the pot. then add 1 tsp. vanilla along with the cinnamon. I only made half a batch for the husband and myself...the dish was not as "soupy" as the first time I made it. I think boiling the sugar/butter mixture is the key. I found that using a cheaper crescent roll was not as good as Pillsbury brand; Pillsbury stretches nicely to cover the ends of the apples where the cheap brand did not. My Original Review: Easy and delicious...followed the recipe except for adding 1 tsp vanilla with the cinnamon to the butter/sugar mixture when it had thickened. Wow...RICH...but tasty! I would like to try it next time by reducing to: 3/4 cup butter, 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent desert. I had so many comments on it I am very pleased with how it turned out and so easy. every one is shocked when I said there is mountain dew in it. Don't know why but it works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We loved this and have made it twice-- easy, tasty way to make apple pie for desert even on a night you don't have much time. My family smells it cooking and comes out to the kitchen to see what's up!! Thanks for making a noncook look like I know what I am doing in the kitchen! I cut the recipe in half and only use one tube of crescent rolls. Plenty for a family of four with a small scoop of vanilla icecream placed on the side. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleida Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved these. I used ginger ale instead of mountain dew because I do not like mountain dew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is the best thing I've ever made. And I've made some pretty badass desserts......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peridotgirl821
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My grandmother made this dish for Christmas and I had never tried them. Well let me to you. I made it at home and it was amazing and easy. Definitely recommend this dessert for something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States