Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These are so good. We had fun making them and they tasted great!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These are amazingly good! I made just as stated and served warm with a scoop of vanilla icecream. So good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These were really good, but WAY too sweet! I'll make them again, but I will reduce the sugar to about half what's called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
i am a pre-k teacher and love to find child friendly recipies',this IS IT!!! lots of sugar & butter but really yummy,the kids loved making and eating them.i wanted to have ice cream with but decided not to so as not to take away from the new experience. could be company dessert for us grown-ups !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is a very easy recipe, with basic ingredients, and was a huge hit with my family. Served with cinnamon swirled ice cream....delicious! This has become the favorite dessert at my house and requested all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So easy! So yummy! I coated the apple wedges in cinnamon & sugar before rolling in the crescent dough. The few left over were eaten with our breakfast coffee. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made this on a whim, and it was great! The only flaw to this was that it was very soupy when I pulled it from the oven. I used 12 oz. of Sprite instead of Mountain Dew (I had it left from another recipe that called for it). Next time, I think I will cut it down to 6 oz or less. Overall, it was a good dessert that I look forward to trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Wow! I pulled two apple dumpling recipes to try last night, this one and one made with buttermilk biscuits and orange juice. This one won, hands down! I used 1/2 cup white and brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and a pinch of salt. Like others, I used a mini can of 7-up and poured it around the dumpings and not on them. The dumplings cooked perfectly, not soggy and really good with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candy_rose_25
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
A great treat. Definitely best paired with Vanilla Ice Cream. I melted the butter and sugar for a few minutes and right before I took it off the heat I added teaspoon of vanilla. This was something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States