Country Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made four recipes today and this is the best one. It was not the easyest one. But the best looking and the best tasting. But I love apples. I will pass this one on. I followed it as is, maybe a little more apple, but everything else was the same. I'm taking all four to a breakfast in the morning and we will see which one goes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and yummy! Made for a special brunch and it turned out wonderfully. Added 3 apples instead of two and doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great simple recipe! My friends and I like this cake with a more "adult" twist. I followed all the directions as said with a few modifications. I used 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 3 teaspoons of BOURBON in the cake mixture. (I like to use Jim Beam.) I followed the rest until the very end of the process. I took the cake out of the oven after 40 mins. I then let it cool for about 5 mins and then pour a shot of bourbon over the cake. I then let it bake for another 7-10 mins @ 325. Then glaze and let cool and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jung0k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very easy and it looked so pretty! Next time I will bake it in my cast iron skillet. I had to add a few more apples. It is not overly sweet. Great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I had three apples left, so I used them all. I also had the Grands biscuits on hand. I had to cook a little bit longer. It's a desent quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ernsk
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this dish because I already had all the ingredients on hand and I wanted to serve something sweet on New Year's Day. Now, I will go and buy the ingredients specifically to make this again! It was gooey and delicious. I left the nuts out and added an extra tsp of cinnamon. That was perfect. All the ingredients cooked to a nice soft consistency and it smelled wonderful as it baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
When I came across this recipe I recognized it as one I made probably 20 years ago when my kids were small--and I remember they loved it. Making it again today reminded me that they probably would have preferred it without the nuts. Actually, I think I would have preferred it that way too. Considering this begins with a tube of refrigerated biscuit dough, this is really pretty darn good. Juicy and cinnamony apples (I used three) surrounding tender, cakey pieces of biscuits. Pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This a recipe I have used for years. I like using the flaky biscuits so the sauce gets down in the layers. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Made this for church this week and was a BIG HIT. Have to bring copies of the recipe next week! Very easy to prepare, did part of it the night before and made it very quick that morning. Will definitely make it again and wouldn't change a thing on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States