Country Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
A-mazing! Crust was perfect (tho I had to add a few more splashes of milk to get right consistency)! Fluffy, flaky and soo tasty with that hint of cheese. I added some peaches too. Gonna whip this out to impress guests and party-goers. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
It doesn't get any better than this!! I've never tasted anything so absolutely delicious before... I think, if I were about to perish, I would request this as my last dish because it is heaven!! I used gala apples (I think) and a mexican cheese mixture I had in the fridge. The only thing I didn't particularly care for were the nuts, I think they would give a better texture if they were finely chopped. BTW, cheddar cheese seemed like a strange thing to put on apple cobbler, and the dough did not look that promising when I topped the cobbler, but it is completely and totally worth it. A dense, flavorful, complementary topping for the wonderful apple goodness below. If you think apple pie is delish, this will blow you away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Tastes great, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good! It's a good basic recipe if you're trying to get rid of some apples and don't want to go to the store to pick up stuff you don't already have in your pantry. I looooved the topping! I could've ate that by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good,and I don't bake! Quite easy as well. I don't eat desserts very often so, I think I will not put as much sugar in it next time,and use more walnuts. Still very good. Daughter and company LOVED it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The best cobbler I've ever made. It was sooo good. I did not cook the apples first. I used 1 TBS cornstarch instead of tapioca and added more water (it worked). I also used rice milk and the biscuit was so light and airy. I used less sugar than the recipe b/c of the other reviews. A very good base recipe. I'll use this with peaches and berries in the summer. My family really loved it. Thanks MD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C-Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious ! simple and not to sweet. I left the skins on the apples and added a little ginger to spice it up - the whole dish was gone in sixty seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrarea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is so good. My only question is whether the amount of sugar is too much. It seems awfully sweet. I have a real sweet tooth too! I made it again tonight with 1/3 of the sugar and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My husband and I took this cobbler over to our friends' house for dessert, and it was definitely a hit! I was skeptical of using cheddar cheese in a dessert dish, but we couldn't believe what a difference the cheese made! We used cool-whip instead of ice-cream, and it tasted just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skyelynloves2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
The filling was delicious, but I wasn't too wild about the cheese in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States