Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I loved this meatloaf. I love the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
this is THE BEST meatloaf ever!!! I've made it a ton of times, and so have lots of people that have tasted mine and asked for the recipe. I never have tomato juice so I always use tomato sauce or whatever sort of canned tomatoes I might have, puree them with an immersion blender. This IS super moist, as others have said, and basically falls apart as you're cutting it, but the flavor is just to die for! Maybe a bit more bread crumbs would solve that problem (I use panko if I don't have fresh) but it tastes so good that it doesn't matter if it's not cut in one solid piece. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good meatloaf, nice veriation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i used the cayanne instead of red pepper. however, for me the crumbs just needed about 1/4 cup more. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Omg!!! SO good and not dry at all. The only change I made was instead of tomato juice I used the same amount of canned tomato sauce. Really, a big hit with my children too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Álthough it did not hold together well, this was one of the best meatloafs I have made. Super moist and super yummy. My hubby loved it! It was hard not to over eat with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Everyone loved this meatloaf. Following others' suggestions, I did eliminate the tomato juice and add a little more ketchup and 3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce. I also subbed Italian Breadcrumbs for plain breadcrumbs and we left out the red pepper just because we don't like that flavor. The meatloaf was a little mushy at first, but the longer it cooler, the firmer it became. I really liked the tang the mustard gave the meatloaf and my kids loved the sauce on top. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very moist I had to cook it longer and I added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this last night for dinner. While it tasted good, the texture was quite mushy even thiugh I cooked it longer than stated. Maybe I'll try slightly increasing the amount of bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
As is, I don't think this recipe would turn out too well. I did not make it as directed after reading the reviews of those that did. I made a few of my own substitutions. I used seasoned breadcrumbs, added 2 large garlic cloves, used Worcestershire sauce instead of tomato juice, and added basil, oregano, and parsley. This is an okay base recipe, but I certainly would not like it as much if made as directed compared to my changes. For each their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States