Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My kids and I always loved this meat loaf, especially the brown sugar and ketchup topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Tolson Pugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdbNC
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Both my son and I have food allergies, so I made the following changes. I used ground Turkey instead of beef and corn bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I added a small amount of bacon chunks to the top as well and used little tins for portion control and ease of separation for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written, it was excellent. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have tried this recipe twice and my son loves it. I read reviews first and like other viewers I also substituted, Worcester sauce for the tomato juice, and use fresh chopped garlic cloves in the recipe. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Linart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I loved this meatloaf. I love the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
this is THE BEST meatloaf ever!!! I've made it a ton of times, and so have lots of people that have tasted mine and asked for the recipe. I never have tomato juice so I always use tomato sauce or whatever sort of canned tomatoes I might have, puree them with an immersion blender. This IS super moist, as others have said, and basically falls apart as you're cutting it, but the flavor is just to die for! Maybe a bit more bread crumbs would solve that problem (I use panko if I don't have fresh) but it tastes so good that it doesn't matter if it's not cut in one solid piece. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good meatloaf, nice veriation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i used the cayanne instead of red pepper. however, for me the crumbs just needed about 1/4 cup more. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Omg!!! SO good and not dry at all. The only change I made was instead of tomato juice I used the same amount of canned tomato sauce. Really, a big hit with my children too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Álthough it did not hold together well, this was one of the best meatloafs I have made. Super moist and super yummy. My hubby loved it! It was hard not to over eat with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States