Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
We loved this recipe. I added a little extra cottage cheese and a little garlic. Instead of rolling the chicken, I just butterflied and filled them. It took much longer to cook than recipe stated. I ended up baking it at 400 degrees for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Yum!!! delicious and good for you! My boyfriend said that this was absolutely gourmet and couldn't believe that it was actually healthy. The cottage cheese gives it a creamy moist texture without being overpowering. I do think it would work better to butterfly the breasts first, or at least pound them to flatten them a bit so you can put more of the yummy filling in. I covered the breasts with whatever filling was left over, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This turned out really delicious...my picky husband even liked it a lot. Will definitely make again. I sauteed the spinach and onion with a dab of butter and garlic, salt and pepper before adding to the cottage cheese. I also added about 2 tbsp of cream cheese to the mixture. I recommend pounding out the chicken before seasoning (I rubbed chicken with about 1 tbsp of cajun seasoning and 1 tbsp of MAGIC seasoning) because this makes it easy to roll the chicken up. I baked at 400 for about 30 min and added some mozzarella for the last 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This dish was awful. I had to cook it for twice as long as the recipe called for, and it tasted bad. The cajun seasoning does not mix well with the spinach/cottage cheese stuffing. I definitely wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
i did replace the cottage chees with goat chees ,marinated in a diced tomato ,garlic,basil,and organo souse and cooked for 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This was an ok recipe. I added garlic because of what other reviewers wrote, if I hadn't added garlic it probably would've been a "2". I did use fat free cottage cheese so really to me it was a "3", but since the recipe asked for regular I know it would've tasted more like a "4". I'll probably make it again, it's easy and healthy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This was a great chicken recipe. I added a little garlic to the cottage cheese and spinach mixture. My family enjoyed this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
VERY DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe and it turned out so delicious along with the fettuccine alfredo and steamed broccoli, very healthy yet plentiful for me being a savory and hearty person! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This chicken was okay, but I was really expecting something a lot better. We love chicken, spinach and cottage cheese, so I thought we would just love this dish but it wasn't too impressive. Even though I sauteed the spinach onions with some garlic and added other spices, this dish was still bland. I though the folding and toothpicks was a silly idea, so I cut a big slit in the side of the chicken and stuffed each breast with as much of the mixture as it could hold, then spread the rest out on top of the breasts. It was good and I'm glad I didn't try the toothpicks and the folding, but it just didnt' have enough spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I don't really like cottage cheese so I substituted it for cream cheese and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States