Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was absolutely delicious! I had a hard time finding a cajun seasoning, but used a mild monterey seasoning and it was still great! The whole family loved it and several people have requested the recipe! Very easy and will definately use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I was very disappointed. This is not very flavorful, and the onions didn't have time to soften. Maybe if you sauteed the spinach and onions with butter it might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
WONDERFULL & EASY! Loved it & soo did my boyfriend. I might add more cottage cheese next time but that's just because I love the stuff. The chicken's flavor was great and the cajun seasoning added the just needed kick. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This dish as cooked is a little bland, but healthy. Might want to add worschire sauce to the butter and vegetable seasoning to the cottage cheese and Spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
My husband enjoyed this recipe. My sister came over the next night, and I warmed the chicken up in the oven. She loved it. It is even good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I used this recpe for the first meal I ever cooked for my boyfriend, and it was an absolute success!! I couldn't believe how easy it was to prepare and how tasty it came out. Truly a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This recipe was great. You can make it really healthy if you are looking for a low-fat dinner. Just use fat-free cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Very good flavor and easy and quick to make. Even my two and half year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
I had to bake this at a higher temperature for much longer than the recipe states. 350 degrees for fifty minutes. I would suggest making slits at the top each breast to distribute heat more evenly. My husband really liked it and he's picky. He thought the onion really brought out the flavor in everything. My guests said, "Mmm, good flavor."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Easy and tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States