Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Not a winner on our table. The spinach flavor just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I cooked this last night for dinner along with a salad and a loaded baked potato. everyone loved it, now they're begging me to cook on a regular basis. i used 4tb of butter instead...which i think gave it good flavor, and kept the chicken moist. i baked it longer than it recomended(40 mins?), but it was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Thought it was VERY bland, but my very picky eater of a Father loved it!! Sorry, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was okay. Other than the overpowering amount of cajun seasoning, it seemed kind of bland. If I make this again, I would reduce the amount of cajun seasoning by half, if not more, and then reduce the amount of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I make this all the time, my family and guests love it! I do change it a little...I add a 'vegetable' spice with a little pepper right into the spinach/cottage cheese mixture. I also use red onions. I then mix in some more spice in the butter before pouring on. I tend to make too much of the spinach mixture which I have used the next night. I have added an 'italian' spice to it and stuffed it in canneloni and used it as a layer in lasagna. Makes a couple of great meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I can't believe anyone called this bland! Here is what I am thinking about that--I mixed my own Cajun seasoning and was very liberal with it--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I never thought that I would like spinach so much! This chicken was delicious. A different recipe to add some variety. And great for low-carb diets as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Nice appearance! I didn't have toothpicks and they held just fine. Very easy, but a tad bland. I would add some garlic to the onion and something more spicy to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Love this recipe for its ease, flavor, and healthiness. Agree that it takes a bit longer to cook than recipe indicates. However, it's minimum prep work and well worth the wait! We use no-fat cottage cheese and drizzle no-fat liquid butter to make it more healthy. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My husband hates cottage cheese AND spinach, but loved this! I loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States