Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I used thinly sliced chicken breast instead and was able to make 8 stuffed chicken rolls. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I sauteed the spinach with 1 small onion, 1 clove of garlic, freshly ground pepper and sea salt. When cooled mixed with the cottage cheese and added a little mozzarella and baked for 25 mins. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MFRANKLIN
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was great! My husband complained the whole time I was making because he saw I was cooking with spinach, but he totally cleaned his plate!!! Like other reviewers, I added a large clove of garlic to the onion and sauted in a mixture of butter and olive oil with a little salt and pepper. I then added the spinach (be sure to drain completely - I wrung it in a paper towel), and cooked for a few minutes more. I didn't have quite enough cottage cheese , so I added parmesan and mozzarella cheese and a couple of tsp. of sour cream. I sliced my chicken into thin layers, added filling and rolled like a jelly roll. I then pan seared to brown on both sides and finished cooking in the oven (only took a few minutes). See picture submission (the one that's sliced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great Recipe !! I changed things up a bit. I used 8 chicken breasts and cut them sideways (like a taco) and stuffed that way. I pretty much doubled everything. I seasoned the chicken with Tony Sasserie's Seasoning. I sauteed fresh cut garlic/butter/pepper/onion/alittle more seasoning in olive oil then added the spinach and cottage cheese. I let it cool and baked at 400 for 50 min. You will have tons of filling - about half way thru the baking I added more stuffing mix to the chicken. TASTED GREAT. My friends LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Husbands comments say it all "That chicken was the bomb" The chicken was so moist, even after 2 days. The only suggestion he made was next time to add a little mozarella because he would like them even more cheesier! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I deviated a little bit. I butterflied, then pounded the breast before filling. I also replaced the cajun seasoning with a garlic italian seasoning. Cook time is longer than it says. Everybody loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
nice recipie, i wraped the chicken with turkey bacon to hold it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWolfe
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was pretty good chicken! My stove didn't work so I made it on a skillet w/ the butter and covered it for about 10min on the first side and 7 on the other. It was a very juicy. I can see what people mean about the bland flavor. The chicken was really good (because I covered it in cajun seasoning) but the filling could use just a little kick. Next time I will try peoples suggestion of garlic to see if that helps. A bit of parmesan cheese could be tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. The only change I added is to use dry curd cottage cheese instead of the liquid kind. I liked it better that way. I also added some garlic powder to the cottage cheese mixture. but its a great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly and alothought it looked great...there was just not enough flavor. was way too bland for my b/f and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Made this dish last night & my boyfriend & I both really liked it. I took some of the suggestions from the reviews. I sauteed spinach, onions, 2 cloves of garlic & then added that to cottage cheese & 2T of cream cheese mixture. I didn't have cajun seasoning so just put Seasoning Salt on the chicken. I also just cut chicken in 1/2 & filled them that way. Put extra on top & topped with shredded mozzerella at the end. Also baked for about 40 min. at 350. Its very easy & a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States