Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good!! Followed some suggestions off the reviews. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
"Its a Keeper" thats what my husband and I both said after trying it. I read alot of the reviews and made a few changes... subsitute half of the cottage cheese with low fat cream cheese, add garlic, add onion powder(didnt put yellow onion in), add italian seasoning, and instead of cajun seasoning I used a spicy montery seasoning we had... baked on 400 for 30 min, and for the last 10 I sprinkled swiss cheese on top. A+++, next time will try with fresh spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Wow! These chicken breasts were awesome! I followed the recipe exactly, and my husband and I both loved it. The cajun seasoning added just the right amount of kick, perfect with the creamy spinach stuffing. This would be a great company dish for spinach-loving friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I MADE THIS RECIPE TONIGHT, SO GOOD I DIDN'T HAVE ANY SPINICH ON HAND, SO I USED BROCCOLI AND SWEET ONION DICED WITH SALT AND PEPPER. I ALSO SKIPPED THE CAJUN SEASONING AND USED GALIC PEPPER ON THE CHICKEN. GREAT RECIPE WOULD LOVE TO TRY WITH SPINICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dae14
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
We really liked the concept and healthfulness of this dish. I will admit that I substituted Italian seasoning and garlic for the cajun seasoning and onion, respectively. I also omitted the butter to make it a bit lighter, and the chicken was still moist and very flavorful. Unlike other reviewers, I had no problem securing the breasts with the toothpicks. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dae14
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was an ok meal but it does have potential to be something. Like some of the reviewers said and are right this is very bland, even after I altered it just a tad. I will make this another time but alter even more. Look out for a repost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by south_coast
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was an enjoyable dish. I did make a few changes. I flattened the chicken breast and then sprinkled the Cajun seasoning on the piece of meat, after that I pan fried it. Once I took the breast of chicken out of the pan I let it cool before placing the cottage cheese mixture onto it and placed it in the oven for thirty minutes. One final addition was the pine nuts to the cottage cheese mixture. Absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by south_coast

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nowra, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I found this recipe to be rather bland. My husband who eats everything didn't eat the leftovers like he usually does. I would definately kich it up a little bit with some swiss cheese or some dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
was really good, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and didnt chop the spinach, but very good well definelty make again, cooking times were the same as recipe indicated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States