Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Good stuff! Elegant for company, it was also quite kid-friendly (in my house anyway)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Easy and tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This recipe was great. You can make it really healthy if you are looking for a low-fat dinner. Just use fat-free cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I used this recpe for the first meal I ever cooked for my boyfriend, and it was an absolute success!! I couldn't believe how easy it was to prepare and how tasty it came out. Truly a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
My husband enjoyed this recipe. My sister came over the next night, and I warmed the chicken up in the oven. She loved it. It is even good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
WONDERFULL & EASY! Loved it & soo did my boyfriend. I might add more cottage cheese next time but that's just because I love the stuff. The chicken's flavor was great and the cajun seasoning added the just needed kick. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was absolutely delicious! I had a hard time finding a cajun seasoning, but used a mild monterey seasoning and it was still great! The whole family loved it and several people have requested the recipe! Very easy and will definately use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This recipoe was wonde4rful and SO simple. I made it for my boyfriend and he was speechless, i drizzled the butter over the chicken breasts, and used a bit if creole seasoning all over. I did have to bake it for a while longer than directed... maybe pierce the breast a few place for more even distribution of heat, but other wise VERY tasty, not bland at all, will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OCEANFLWR82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Wonderful dish! Because we read the reviews prior to making it, we made some slight adjustments and it was delicious! Instead of spinach, I used greens, which in my opinion are more flavorful and added garlic and Penzi's pasta sprinkle to the mix. I also slit the breasts to form pockets rather than roll them and liberally sprinkled red pepper and seasoning salt on them. I then topped the breasts with the remaining mixture and it was bliss. The cottage cheese offset the red pepper quite nicely. Our tummies thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Love this recipe for its ease, flavor, and healthiness. Agree that it takes a bit longer to cook than recipe indicates. However, it's minimum prep work and well worth the wait! We use no-fat cottage cheese and drizzle no-fat liquid butter to make it more healthy. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States