Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Although this had a good flavor, the chicken was not cooked all the way through, even after baking it longer than the recipe called for. I ended up putting it back in the oven for an additional 20 minutes, while the rest of my dinner got cold. I would recommend baking at least 45 minutes, if not longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Wonderful dish! Because we read the reviews prior to making it, we made some slight adjustments and it was delicious! Instead of spinach, I used greens, which in my opinion are more flavorful and added garlic and Penzi's pasta sprinkle to the mix. I also slit the breasts to form pockets rather than roll them and liberally sprinkled red pepper and seasoning salt on them. I then topped the breasts with the remaining mixture and it was bliss. The cottage cheese offset the red pepper quite nicely. Our tummies thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This recipoe was wonde4rful and SO simple. I made it for my boyfriend and he was speechless, i drizzled the butter over the chicken breasts, and used a bit if creole seasoning all over. I did have to bake it for a while longer than directed... maybe pierce the breast a few place for more even distribution of heat, but other wise VERY tasty, not bland at all, will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OCEANFLWR82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This chicken was okay, but I was really expecting something a lot better. We love chicken, spinach and cottage cheese, so I thought we would just love this dish but it wasn't too impressive. Even though I sauteed the spinach onions with some garlic and added other spices, this dish was still bland. I though the folding and toothpicks was a silly idea, so I cut a big slit in the side of the chicken and stuffed each breast with as much of the mixture as it could hold, then spread the rest out on top of the breasts. It was good and I'm glad I didn't try the toothpicks and the folding, but it just didnt' have enough spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This was a great chicken recipe. I added a little garlic to the cottage cheese and spinach mixture. My family enjoyed this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I don't really like cottage cheese so I substituted it for cream cheese and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Not bad. I think I over stuffed the chicken. With this recipe less is more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
i did replace the cottage chees with goat chees ,marinated in a diced tomato ,garlic,basil,and organo souse and cooked for 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Bland, bland, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States