Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Thought it was VERY bland, but my very picky eater of a Father loved it!! Sorry, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was okay. Other than the overpowering amount of cajun seasoning, it seemed kind of bland. If I make this again, I would reduce the amount of cajun seasoning by half, if not more, and then reduce the amount of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I make this all the time, my family and guests love it! I do change it a little...I add a 'vegetable' spice with a little pepper right into the spinach/cottage cheese mixture. I also use red onions. I then mix in some more spice in the butter before pouring on. I tend to make too much of the spinach mixture which I have used the next night. I have added an 'italian' spice to it and stuffed it in canneloni and used it as a layer in lasagna. Makes a couple of great meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I can't believe anyone called this bland! Here is what I am thinking about that--I mixed my own Cajun seasoning and was very liberal with it--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I never thought that I would like spinach so much! This chicken was delicious. A different recipe to add some variety. And great for low-carb diets as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Nice appearance! I didn't have toothpicks and they held just fine. Very easy, but a tad bland. I would add some garlic to the onion and something more spicy to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Love this recipe for its ease, flavor, and healthiness. Agree that it takes a bit longer to cook than recipe indicates. However, it's minimum prep work and well worth the wait! We use no-fat cottage cheese and drizzle no-fat liquid butter to make it more healthy. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My husband hates cottage cheese AND spinach, but loved this! I loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Although this had a good flavor, the chicken was not cooked all the way through, even after baking it longer than the recipe called for. I ended up putting it back in the oven for an additional 20 minutes, while the rest of my dinner got cold. I would recommend baking at least 45 minutes, if not longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Wonderful dish! Because we read the reviews prior to making it, we made some slight adjustments and it was delicious! Instead of spinach, I used greens, which in my opinion are more flavorful and added garlic and Penzi's pasta sprinkle to the mix. I also slit the breasts to form pockets rather than roll them and liberally sprinkled red pepper and seasoning salt on them. I then topped the breasts with the remaining mixture and it was bliss. The cottage cheese offset the red pepper quite nicely. Our tummies thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States