Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
added garlic as previously recommended, and decreased spinach a bit...superb! so fast and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
We loved this recipe. I added a little extra cottage cheese and a little garlic. Instead of rolling the chicken, I just butterflied and filled them. It took much longer to cook than recipe stated. I ended up baking it at 400 degrees for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. You definetly have to add garlic. I also pounded out the chicken and folded in half to put in the filling. I substitued ricotta for the the cottage cheese. Next time I think I will throw some artichokes into the mix and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Yum!!! delicious and good for you! My boyfriend said that this was absolutely gourmet and couldn't believe that it was actually healthy. The cottage cheese gives it a creamy moist texture without being overpowering. I do think it would work better to butterfly the breasts first, or at least pound them to flatten them a bit so you can put more of the yummy filling in. I covered the breasts with whatever filling was left over, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This was an ok recipe. I added garlic because of what other reviewers wrote, if I hadn't added garlic it probably would've been a "2". I did use fat free cottage cheese so really to me it was a "3", but since the recipe asked for regular I know it would've tasted more like a "4". I'll probably make it again, it's easy and healthy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This dish was delicious! I added garlic to the spinach mixture and sauted the veggies before stuffing the chicken. I used about 4tbsp of butter and topped the chicken off with some fiesta blend cheese. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
didn't care for this one... too "spinachy" or something - and i love spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Not a winner on our table. The spinach flavor just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I cooked this last night for dinner along with a salad and a loaded baked potato. everyone loved it, now they're begging me to cook on a regular basis. i used 4tb of butter instead...which i think gave it good flavor, and kept the chicken moist. i baked it longer than it recomended(40 mins?), but it was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Thought it was VERY bland, but my very picky eater of a Father loved it!! Sorry, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States