Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was really easy to make but I didn't like it at all. Was way too bland for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This meal was fast and easy! I was a little bland... So I think next time I am going to add some parmesean cheese to the mix and than top with Mozzarella in the last 10 minutes... The receipe said to bake it for 25 minutes... We had to add an additional 15 minutes... Overall it was very good.... Even my 12 year old son liked it, who doesn't like cottage chesse or spinach... He said it was really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Oh so good! I added about 1/2 cup of light cream cheese to the spinach mixture. I didn't have any cajun seasoning, so I left that part out. I was too lazy to butterfly the breasts and stuff them. So, instead, I just put the spinach in a baking dish, layed the breasts on top, and them sprinkled them with some grated cheddar. Really juicy and nice flavour! YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
added garlic as previously recommended, and decreased spinach a bit...superb! so fast and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
We loved this recipe. I added a little extra cottage cheese and a little garlic. Instead of rolling the chicken, I just butterflied and filled them. It took much longer to cook than recipe stated. I ended up baking it at 400 degrees for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. You definetly have to add garlic. I also pounded out the chicken and folded in half to put in the filling. I substitued ricotta for the the cottage cheese. Next time I think I will throw some artichokes into the mix and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Yum!!! delicious and good for you! My boyfriend said that this was absolutely gourmet and couldn't believe that it was actually healthy. The cottage cheese gives it a creamy moist texture without being overpowering. I do think it would work better to butterfly the breasts first, or at least pound them to flatten them a bit so you can put more of the yummy filling in. I covered the breasts with whatever filling was left over, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This was an ok recipe. I added garlic because of what other reviewers wrote, if I hadn't added garlic it probably would've been a "2". I did use fat free cottage cheese so really to me it was a "3", but since the recipe asked for regular I know it would've tasted more like a "4". I'll probably make it again, it's easy and healthy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This dish was delicious! I added garlic to the spinach mixture and sauted the veggies before stuffing the chicken. I used about 4tbsp of butter and topped the chicken off with some fiesta blend cheese. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
didn't care for this one... too "spinachy" or something - and i love spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States