Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Made this dish last night & my boyfriend & I both really liked it. I took some of the suggestions from the reviews. I sauteed spinach, onions, 2 cloves of garlic & then added that to cottage cheese & 2T of cream cheese mixture. I didn't have cajun seasoning so just put Seasoning Salt on the chicken. I also just cut chicken in 1/2 & filled them that way. Put extra on top & topped with shredded mozzerella at the end. Also baked for about 40 min. at 350. Its very easy & a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
ok, thanks everyone for suggestions. I sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil, once tender I added the spinach and about 3/4 can of artichoke hearts and sauteed a bit more. Once cooled I added that to the cottage cheese, to which I added 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup grated parm cheese and a bit of garlic powder. I butterflied the breasts and stuffed then closed with tooth picks. Half way through baking I added remaining stuffing. Once everything is cooked through, I served the left over stuffing I had placed in the baking dish over bow tie pasta. My family LOVED it. Warning: cooking time is much longer than stated in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
AWESOME! I have been using this recipe left and right since I found it a year or so ago. It's been the quick-and-easy yet impressive dish I pull out for company. I always end up with extra filling, so I usually add it to the pan halfway through cooktime so it gets nice and melty and a little brown. I use it as a finishing touch, and have also used the extra filling mixture over noodles. Thanks for this recipe, sorry I didn't say it sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Easy enough for dinner parties, the stuffing is enough for 8 chicken breasts. But then I also used twice the cottage cheese, and put the seasoning on the top, bottom and inside the butterfly cut.... yummm yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This turned out really delicious...my picky husband even liked it a lot. Will definitely make again. I sauteed the spinach and onion with a dab of butter and garlic, salt and pepper before adding to the cottage cheese. I also added about 2 tbsp of cream cheese to the mixture. I recommend pounding out the chicken before seasoning (I rubbed chicken with about 1 tbsp of cajun seasoning and 1 tbsp of MAGIC seasoning) because this makes it easy to roll the chicken up. I baked at 400 for about 30 min and added some mozzarella for the last 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I took a lot of recommendations from these reviews, and it turned out wonderfully. I added a minced clove of garlic, and sauteed the veggies before mixing them with the cottage cheese. I added some cream cheese to the mixture as well (about 2 tsp). I cut the breasts and stuffed them that way, instead of flattening and folding. Used extra filling ontop, and used 4T of butter. All in all, a great recipe that both my husband, my picky toddler, and I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes! It's healthy, full of protein and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Worked out great. According to my husband, it's just as good leftover. And, INCREDIBLY filling. We were surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was really easy to make but I didn't like it at all. Was way too bland for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This meal was fast and easy! I was a little bland... So I think next time I am going to add some parmesean cheese to the mix and than top with Mozzarella in the last 10 minutes... The receipe said to bake it for 25 minutes... We had to add an additional 15 minutes... Overall it was very good.... Even my 12 year old son liked it, who doesn't like cottage chesse or spinach... He said it was really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States