Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious! The only problem I had was evenly flattening the chicken. But the results were so outstanding I will be making it again. Used Kickin Chicken seasoning and added 1/3 c. cream cheese to the cottage cheese. Yum, yum. Thanks, Beth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really tasty and quick. I used fresh spinach and added a bit of garlic as others recommended. I also halved the chicken breasts and stuffed them in--I didn't quite understand the concept with the toothpick. The result was a fresh tasting supermoist chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitwelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
If I could rate this recipe higher than five stars, I would. This was hands down an awesome dish. I usually make all recipes according to the directions the first try and then adjust to my family's tastes however I added some chopped fresh baby portabella mushrooms to the spinach/cottage cheese mixture. It was fabulous, not only was this dish extremely tasty it looked gorgeous on the plate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This turned out really well! The only difference I made was I seasoned the cheese mixture with salt, garlic powder, paprika, and dried parsley. Full of flavor and low in fat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I like that this recipe is a balance of easy and fancy. I did make some alterations though. Cajun didn't sound right to me so I skipped it and just did salt and pepper. I also added a minced garlic clove to the stuffing as well as the juice of half a lemon. I also butterflied the fillets and stuffed them instead of rolling. Next time I think I'll try adding thin slices of gouda, diced bacon, and maybe chopped walnuts. Maybe it wants a sauce over the top. A basic Italian tomato sauce, for example, would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was pretty good for a low-cal chicken meal. I did not use the cajun spice, but sprinkled on garlic salt & pepper. I also baked it for an hour because my meat was pretty thick. I would suggest pounding out the chicken breasts before filling & wrapping them. I also used fresh spinach rather than frozen--that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very easy & quick to make, specially when you are running late in preparing dinner and you have 100 other things to do. Just prep and bake. The even better thing is it is so delicious! All the ingredients compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by groovytricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My husband loves this chicken and I love it because it is SO easy to throw together. I did some minor alterations: added garlic, cayenne pepper and white pepper to the spinach/cottage cheese mix. Instead of using cajun style seasoning I used Greek seasoning mix and I used olive oil instead of butter over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by todcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was delicious. I just started eating cottage cheese and the combination of chicken and spinach with it is great. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyDollPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is delicious! I did not have any spinach so I used roasted brussel sprouts and it turned out so good. I think broccoli could also be substituted. I cooked it for about 40mins @ 400 degrees F. The cottage cheese is a nice light alternative to the usual cream cheese used in stuffed chicken dishes, and it does melt out that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States