Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I love this! I left out the oil, used only 2 eggs, and half the package of onion soup mix. The walnuts add a wonderful crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I am really impressed! My husband said he couldn't believe it. It was really good. I give it 5 stars for sure. I didn't put in the oil and it was fine. Didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Really good! I skipped the vegetable oil and used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was pretty good if you like things to taste "meaty", although being someone who doesn't use a lot of prepackaged seasoning like the dried onion soup, I thought it was a little heavy on the salt. It was really quick and easy, though, and considerably healthier than the meat alternative! I didn't put the oil in like other's suggested and it was just fine. I didn't have enough walnuts to make a full cup, and I think I would have liked more, but my husband thought they were weird and didn't like them in there at all, so I probably won't put them in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Good, but not a true substitute for meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Just HAD to try this. While we are not vegetarian we don't eat a lot of meat. This was an awesome replacement for the usual meat loaf. We loved it and were simply in awe of how it turned out. I only used a couple of tablespoons of the oil (I think it needs it for browning) and I used pecans as that is what I had on hand. It was really good. Looking forward to trying it as meat loaf sandwiches with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Surprisingly delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didnt have any cornflakes. The closest thing I had was shredded wheat. This was very interesting. I tried to keep the seasonings to what was on the recipe, but I really wanted to add something... anything.... but I just wasnt sure what the flavor was going to be. I also used olive oil, and I had to make my own onion soup mix. It was okay for our first meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is the most amazingly delicious dish I've had in a very very long time. I just tried the recipe for the first time a month ago, and I've made it 3 times since! Yummy yummy yummy! And I like to call it a Nut Loaf instead of Cttage Cheese Roast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
It was way too salty. I love Corn Flakes and cottage cheese, but they just didn't combine well for me in a baked loaf. It was worth the try though......simple to make, just was not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States