Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was ready in 40 minutes in a 400 degree convection oven and was nicely browned. I added chopped mushrooms and 1 extra cup cornflakes to absorb the mushroom liquid. It was very tasty, but a little salty with the onion soup. In the future, I'd consider using 1/2 the onion soup and/or other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I have made this twice. Perfect both times. It looks repulsive while mixing, but smells amazing while baking and taste great when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Hubby and I didn't like it. Tastes like onion mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I love this! I left out the oil, used only 2 eggs, and half the package of onion soup mix. The walnuts add a wonderful crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I am really impressed! My husband said he couldn't believe it. It was really good. I give it 5 stars for sure. I didn't put in the oil and it was fine. Didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Really good! I skipped the vegetable oil and used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was pretty good if you like things to taste "meaty", although being someone who doesn't use a lot of prepackaged seasoning like the dried onion soup, I thought it was a little heavy on the salt. It was really quick and easy, though, and considerably healthier than the meat alternative! I didn't put the oil in like other's suggested and it was just fine. I didn't have enough walnuts to make a full cup, and I think I would have liked more, but my husband thought they were weird and didn't like them in there at all, so I probably won't put them in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Good, but not a true substitute for meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Just HAD to try this. While we are not vegetarian we don't eat a lot of meat. This was an awesome replacement for the usual meat loaf. We loved it and were simply in awe of how it turned out. I only used a couple of tablespoons of the oil (I think it needs it for browning) and I used pecans as that is what I had on hand. It was really good. Looking forward to trying it as meat loaf sandwiches with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Surprisingly delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States