Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Great, easy recipe - with 4 eggs it's quiche like in texture; the nuts give a meaty illusion; the onion soup mix provide a great flavor. Pair it with mashed potatoes and a veggie and it makes a great meal ! yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This was great! My husband is a vegetarian and I try to make things he likes and I can tolerate. I absolutely loved it! The flavor and texture is just like hamburger; will be great as sandwiches for the next day. Even our ten month old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
My husband loved this so much, he was raving about it even days after we had eaten it! Thanks so much for a quick, easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
excellent!!! couldn't be easier to make! even better cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
It was great... My wifes quote was "this was the closest thing I've had to meat since I've become a vegetarian" It did however take over 1 hour to bake it solid at 350 ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is an excellent tasting main dish! I can't believe how good it is. I've been eating vegetarian for about 6 months and this is the closest thing to meat that I've had. My non-vegetarian family also liked it! The only thing I might change would be the name...When I first saw "Cottage Cheese Roast", I thought yuk. Maybe Mock Meat Loaf or something similar would be better. I will make this on a regular basis...EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This recipe is UNBELIEVABLE!! It tastes just like the real thing. My husband and my 12 year old, who are not vegetarians, thought it was great. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This tasted just like meatloaf, but better! It took only 5 minutes to put together. The only hard part was waiting for it to bake, I left it in for 65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Very deceiving ingredients. I looked at them and thought yuk! I was pleasantly surprised. Great with mashed potatoes. My husband loved it. Kids did too. I will make this one again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This is SOOO good! My husband prefers this now over regular meatloaf. We like it cold in sandwiches the next day too. Ground sage or poultry seasoning really improves the flavor. I also used Special K cereal instead of cornflakes. We like a drier roast, so I just added more cereal to balance out the moistness of the cottage cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States