Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I am only giving this recipe 3 stars because it was way to salty for my taste. I will definitely make this recipe again, but I will probably only use 1/2 the onion soup mix and maybe add 1/2 cup sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I added Kitchen Bouquet Browning & Seasoning Sauce to look more like meat. My husband thinks it's a good substitue for the high sodium corned beef hash he had to give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was excellent. We were raised vegetarians and this is very similar to our "Family recipe" for "cottage cheese burgers". The only change I made was to add garlic and some red pepper flakes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Not my favorite. I added some sliced cooked mushrooms and green onions to the mix and used chopped mixed nuts, since it's what I had on-hand. Not very meatloaf-y, but reasonably tasty. Just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
At first I was hesitant to try this dish but my husband and even my KIDS RAVED at how wonderful it turned out. Of course, I did not tell them that the meatloaf they were eating had no MEAT in it until they commented how much they liked it. My 10 year old wants it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gnadenhutten, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is surprisingly good, actually. It's obviously not as good as Mom's meatloaf, but tasty all the same. I used low fat cottage cheese (small curd) and almonds chopped as finely as possible in place of the walnuts. Also seasoned as I would a traditional meatloaf. My favorite veg meatloaf is still Amy's frozen one, though. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was great! So much more flavor than i expected! I put half a red onion and a red bell pepper in ours and it tasted great. I think it would be good without, and I probably won't put the red pepper in again, but everyone loved it. Our german exchange student even asked for the recipe to take home since she's a vegetarian and this was a great new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I left the oil out, used egg whites and fat free cottage cheese, and the recipe still tasted great. NIce high protein option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have been trying to make a meatless meat loaf for my husband all our married life and finally - success! He loved this recipe. I followed other reviewers suggestions and adjusted the recipe a bit (less oil, more cornflakes, no walnuts, added frozen chopped spinach, garlic powder & crushed red pepper flakes). I also had to bake it for about an hour & twenty minutes. We will make this again & again. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
YUM. i wanted to make this as healthy as possible, so i just used a dash of oil, nonfat cottage cheese, and egg whites. i don't like walnuts, so i replaced them by adding about half a cup of more cornflakes. i could seriously eat this entire thing tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States