Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is definitely not for everyone! It was good, but I don't eat a lot of meat. I'm not sure a true meat-lover would go for this as a substitute. I actually preferred this dish when it was served cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Like many others, I too was amazed that the ingredients yielded something so meatloaf-like. My only complaint was that it took forever to bake, so it's maybe not as good for a school night. Can't beat the prep time though, 5 mins, then into the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This recipe is wonderful. I added 1 add'l cup of corn flakes, reduced oil to 1/8 c. and used 2 eggs and 2 egg whites, as well as using lowfat cottage cheese. I baked for 60 min. and it was perfect. My toddler loved it too. Next time, I will add shredded carrots and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I am just as amazed as everyone else. It tasted like meatloaf! I used others suggestions of adding an additinoal cup of corn flakes, chopped onions and garlic powder. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
It's true! This actually came out really well! I sprinkled a little garlic powder in with the ingredients and used 2 1/2 cups of Special K. Also, I used pecans instead of walnuts because it was easier to find them already minced. I'll try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I tried this three different times, which was two times too many. Maybe I'm to used to the texture & flavor of meat. The cook time was way longer than suggested & I ended up finishing it in the microwave because the children had been waiting for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I winner with my carnivorous family! I secretly replaced our usual meatloaf with the meatless wonder and everybody raved...only my 2yr old noticed a few cottage cheese curds which she loved. I too added ~1c addl cornflakes and coated it with ketchup before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This meatless loaf was amazing. I would never have guess that cottage cheese and cornflakes could make THIS! I loved it. I used 2 1/2 cups of cornflakes, 1/8 cup of oil, 1/2 cup of walnuts, and added 1 cup of diced onions, green peppers, & mushrooms. Thanks so much for this recipe. It's wonderful. Hardens after sitting a bit. Can't wait to eat leftovers cold on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Great recipe. Thanks for the tips: used an extra cup of cornflakes (uncrushed), topped with ketchup, and served with cranberry sauce and potatoes. A big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Like so many others I thought the ingredients looked weird. But the taste is great! Well worth the risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States