Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe, I added about 1/2 c shredded cheddar cheese and also sprinkled cheese and breadcrumbs on top. It came out a little nutty flavored so i think i'll reduce the amount of walnuts next time. Overall I'm satisfied and I know other veggie heads out there will like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I really loved this recipe for a meatless loaf. used oatbran flakes and had to cook a little longer (about 20-25 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I LOVE this receipe. I have played with the recipe many times and my final combination is: 24 oz Small curd cottage cheese, 4 cups crushed oat/bran/corn flakes, 4 beaten eggs, 1 envelope of meat loaf flavoring, 1/4 cup apple sauce or oil, chopped green peppers, chopped onions and a large can of tomato sauce. I mix everything together, saving 1/3 of the tomato sauce for the top. Put in casserole dish and pour remaining tomato sauce on top. I have to cook at 350 degrees for at least 70-80 minutes. The (meatless) loaf is great immediately, but gets much firmer after refrigeration and reheating. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was really good. The reason I gave it four stars is I thought the taste of the cereal was a bit much. It could have been the type of cereal I used. My 1 1/2 year old loved it, but my meat-eater husband hated it. I thought it was even better the next day as a " meatloaf" sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was so easy and everyone loved it. Including my skeptical meat-eating DH. I didn't have enough corn flakes so used plain bread crumbs with extra cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very easy to throw together, and pretty tasty. Served with some mushroom gravy, which enhanced the flavour. Baked 60 minutes, as suggested by others, and it certainly wasn't overdone. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
It wasn't the greatest, I will try it again maybe with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I looked for a vegetarian recipe and found this one. However, I have not yet found a vegetarian cottage cheese (cottage cheese may contain gelatin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Awesome! Tastes great and has great texture. Followed recipe exactly. Cooked for 65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Brilliant! What a nice surprise. I agree that this is even better cold, the next day. Really tastes like meat loaf. I would definitely recommend letting this "sit" for a good 30 minutes after it comes out of the oven. I plan to experiment with substitutes for the onion soup mix, as I find it has a distinctive taste that's too salty MSG-infused for me--although that could be the brand I used. Don't want to give up the convenience of the super-fast prep, though. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States