Cottage Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
A great way to serve potatoes. My family loved it. I used fat-free sour cream and cottage cheese and added extra cheddar--it turned out well. You have to be sure to leave the dish UNCOVERED while baking, or the sauce will be too thin. Let it stand for 5-10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I was craving cheesy mashed potaoes, and these were very good. I used nonfat cottage cheese (drained it first, and then blended it to make it smooth) and nonfat cream cheese. The cream cheese was the plain kind, so I just added some garlic, onion, and parsley. Very flavorful and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
Very simple, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
My partner loved these potatoes and said he wants these once a week. I found the "cheesiness" a bit much. Be careful not to overcook the potatoes before they go into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I made these potatoes for a holiday party and everyone loved them. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
We loved this dish. I used red potatoes and quartered them, unpeeled, after cooking. Turned out good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I served this dish for company, and all 9 of us really enjoyed the smooth texture and outstanding flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I used frozen shredded hash browns rather than fresh potatoes and dried minced onion, which made it even speedier. Also used my own seasonings rather than the chive cottage cheese. Turned out wonderfully. The cottage cheese and sour cream as the base were the winning combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Every one that comes to my house loves this recipe. Even my kids who are fussy about potatoes but love cheese enjoy eating this for supper. Its even better the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I baked instead of boiled the potatoes. Substituted mayo for sour cream. Served this recipe twice over Thanksgiving and it was a hit both times. I'll use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States