Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Here's a couple of keys to this recipe - I took the advice of another reviewer and added vanilla. I put everything in the blender. I used cake flour and 2 T melted butter. The key to this recipe is to use a griddle - not a frying pan. A griddle helps immensely so you have the room to quickly slide a spatula under each pancake and flip it with ease. These are somewhat delicate so you would have to be very adept to do this in a frying pan. I used blueberries, a little butter and real maple syrup. This made enough for two people - we both enjoyed them and love the fact that it only had 1/3 cup of flour. You really don't even miss it. The texture is a little eggy, but not as thin as a crepe. We loved it and will make in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I didn't think these were good at all. I used the recommended changes by the original author. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my favorite pancake recipe. I substitute a combination a of rice and tapioca flours to make it gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
this wasn't for us.I followed other reviwers suggestions of adding 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of baking powder and running the mixture in my blender, they were too moist and thin more like crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
not very good. The pancakes did not set and stayed runny. Flavor was ok but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I LOVED these pancakes, but I found they stuck to the pan like crazy the first time I made them. I add a few tablespoons more flour now and liberally oil the pan first. Sometimes I add two teaspoons of cinnamon for a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was really delicious. Nice and simple, and I like the added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So simple and doesn't make you feel sick like heavy pancakes can. I add a teaspoon of baking soda and a teaspoon of some really good vanilla. I make this time and again. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Came out nice and fluffy but a bit bland. Next I'll try adding some vanilla and cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
To my kids I'm notorious for making healthified versions of their favorite foods. Pancakes are no exception. I was very happy to find this recipe blended my desire for nutrition with my kids desire for tasty foods. In addition to using whole wheat white flour instead of all purpose, I added some lemon juice to the batter and sprinkled the cooking pancakes with blueberries. My two kids and I managed to eat them all in one sitting! I have already bought another carton of cottage cheese so I can make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States