Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
my oldest did not like the inside to soft i thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Great healthy alternative to normal pancakes and that is loaded with protein! The only changes I made to the recipe was that I mixed in about 3 tbsp of brown sugar so that I could avoid adding any syrup while eating. I used 2 tbsp of melted butter instead of oil bc I am not an oil fan and I used 1/3 c of Whole wheat flour . The only thing is that it came out a little thin a bit mussy which I didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Excellent! Diabetic-friendly recipe. Picture doesn't do them justice. Everyone I shared this recipe with loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These pancakes tasted pretty good. I made the changes another reader suggested. I added 1/2tsp baking powder and tsp vanilla. I also omitted the oil and used some wheat germ. Next time I am going to add more baking powder as these were super flat. The cottage cheese made lumps in the pancake that made me think they weren't all the way cooked. The food processor would have been a smart thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
first of all- YOU DON"T NEED THE OIL! I made these 2 ways with 2 totally different tastes and neither had oil. I cut the recipe to 1/4 cup of cottage cheese and 1 egg and 4 tsp. flour- tasted great. second way was to replace the flour for 1/4 cup of oatmeal (uncooked). surprisingly wonderful. 1st way tastes like an omelet and the oatmeal way tasted more like a pancake w/ more substance. ate both with syrup. thanks! I might add vanilla or honey or banana next time. tons of combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe has potential but HOW you cook it matters a lot. Since the batter is thin (depending upon the consistency of your cottage cheese), make sure you make very small pancakes. It is impossible to flip these if they are large since they stay custardy in the middle. It is also important to use medium, not high, heat. I used applesauce instead of oil and added a little sugar to the second batch.They are good without it but not sweet at all--reminded me of potato pancakes and were yummy served with applesauce and not syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love this recipe. I used food processor for my cottage cheese to make it smooth and not lumpy. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were really good! Followed recipe exactly and added a pinch of salt to the batter or maybe more then a pinch :) Sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are good. The first time I made them I felt they needed salt. Even salted the already made cakes. Now I add salt to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Topping is important....sprinkle with cinnamon sugar, or top with fruit jam or similar to turn into a delight - otherwise a little meek in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States