Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I just made these with my 3 year old daughter. Very easy! She loved them and it's a great way to use up the cottage cheese. They are more like a blintz. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of oil. I usually freeze them and pull them out for snacks or pack in a lunch box. Maybe next time I'll add peaches and cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I seved them topped with a blueberry sauce. They taste like a blintz and I love blintz! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have enough cottage cheese so I ended up having to substitute 1/2 cup yogurt. They ended up pretty sweet but that might be because of my changes. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good- we had some cottage cheese that needed using up- I loved these - the inside never firmed up- so it gave it a cheesy filling taste - one daughter thought it was a little weird, the six year old loved it, as I did. It does taste just like a blintz. We served with blackberries & bananas and had a great easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These are great for disguising a pretty healthy breakfast to children. As others have suggested, I run the cottage cheese through the food processor first. I add a little more dry ingredients than the recipe states because it just seems that it would be too liquid-y otherwise. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I was leary about how these would turn out, but surprisingly, they were pretty good. I used 3 egg whites and replaced the oil with 2 Tbsp of applesauce. I used another reviewers suggestion of putting the batter in a food processor. I ended up with pancakes that look like normal wheat ones...even the kids ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wow, very surprised at how good these are! I doubled the recipe and used equal parts white and whole wheat flour. Added a tsp. of vanilla too. I followed the advice of a few others and blended my cottage cheese with a stick blender until the lumps were gone before adding the rest of the ingredients. My husband could not get enough of these and both my daughter and I thought they were some of the best pancakes ever! Very pleased to have a pancake breakfast that is packed with nutrition (esp. after adding the whole wheat) and not just an overload of carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Subbed a lil' over 1 T applesauce for the oil, used whole wheat flour instead of regular, also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Kids were not crazy about them so don't know if I will make any time soon, but it was a good way to use up cottage cheese near the expiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were pretty good, i was skeptical about them but everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great low carb high protein pancake! I like to blend my cottage cheese till smooth. Also I got about 7 medium size pancakes from 1 batch but they are pretty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States