Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe! Regular pancakes make me tired from so many carbs. These give an excellent source of protein from the eggs and cheese! Don't feel as tired later! I love my pancakes to have a hint of sweetness, so I added about 3 Tbls. sugar. Usually more health conscience, but didn't want to fuss. Turned out superb! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was surprised at how good these were. Sort of reminded me of a crepe. I added a tiny bit of vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love how simple these are! I thought they were good, a bit too much egg flavor for my taste, but when you add syrup or other flavor you can't taste the egg. My toddler son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent! I hate cottage cheese but I am trying to eat healthier. My son is a huge pancake fan so I whipped up some of these, topped with fruit, for dinner. They were a hit. I probably prefer buttermilk pancakes but the health benefits of these will make me come back to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love the idea of cottage cheese pancakes and these really deliver. I follow the recipe as written and they turn out delicious! I enjoy topping them with low carbohydrate jam since the pancakes are fairly low carb. Fits as a treat on my low carb diet and a great alternative to eating eggs and yogurt for breakfast, which most low carb dieters end up doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These tasted more like french toast to my family, which we really liked. Great flavor and nutrition for a super-fast meal. I added a dash of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are fantastic with a little cinnamon and vanilla added in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I just made these with my 3 year old daughter. Very easy! She loved them and it's a great way to use up the cottage cheese. They are more like a blintz. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of oil. I usually freeze them and pull them out for snacks or pack in a lunch box. Maybe next time I'll add peaches and cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I seved them topped with a blueberry sauce. They taste like a blintz and I love blintz! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have enough cottage cheese so I ended up having to substitute 1/2 cup yogurt. They ended up pretty sweet but that might be because of my changes. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States