Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are good. The first time I made them I felt they needed salt. Even salted the already made cakes. Now I add salt to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Topping is important....sprinkle with cinnamon sugar, or top with fruit jam or similar to turn into a delight - otherwise a little meek in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These really taste like a cheese blintz without any of the fuss. I absolutely loved this recipe. They are delicious eaten plain, but any fruit compote, jelly, jam, or syrup would be inspiring. I added a pinch of salt to make sure the flavour wasn't flat. And you could easily turn these into a desert pastry by adding a small amount of sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Traynor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have used a recipe for Cottage Cheese Pancakes that uses sour cream instead of the vegetable oil and I really prefer the flavor of those pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were delicious - very light and creamy inside. I pureed the cottage cheese and added a tablespoon of vanilla sugar to the batter. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tender and delicious. I used an immersion blender to smooth the cottage cheese before mixing in the other ingredients. I used whole wheat flour instead of white, added a pinch of salt and a bit of vanilla. A nice, healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome- my finicky 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These remind me of the cottage cheese pancakes my mom made when I was a kid. Definitely blend in a blender for a smooth texture. Also, you may want to double the recipe. My 4 and 2 year old ate most of them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
LOVE these pancakes! I will never make regular pancakes again. I used 1/4 cup whole wheat flour (may increase a little), added vanilla and cinnamon. As a topping I used thawed frozen strawberries with the use as syrup for my picky 2 yer old. She loved these, as we did also. I also will try adding parm cheese and garlic to make as a side dish for a meal. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have used a recipe similar to this and it was wonderful! It was used in a program for children and they liked it as well. Instead of syrup, we used a strawberry compote on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States