Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my favorite pancake recipe. I substitute a combination a of rice and tapioca flours to make it gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
this wasn't for us.I followed other reviwers suggestions of adding 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of baking powder and running the mixture in my blender, they were too moist and thin more like crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
not very good. The pancakes did not set and stayed runny. Flavor was ok but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I LOVED these pancakes, but I found they stuck to the pan like crazy the first time I made them. I add a few tablespoons more flour now and liberally oil the pan first. Sometimes I add two teaspoons of cinnamon for a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was really delicious. Nice and simple, and I like the added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So simple and doesn't make you feel sick like heavy pancakes can. I add a teaspoon of baking soda and a teaspoon of some really good vanilla. I make this time and again. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Came out nice and fluffy but a bit bland. Next I'll try adding some vanilla and cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
To my kids I'm notorious for making healthified versions of their favorite foods. Pancakes are no exception. I was very happy to find this recipe blended my desire for nutrition with my kids desire for tasty foods. In addition to using whole wheat white flour instead of all purpose, I added some lemon juice to the batter and sprinkled the cooking pancakes with blueberries. My two kids and I managed to eat them all in one sitting! I have already bought another carton of cottage cheese so I can make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've been enjoying these since I was a little kid. Everyone I've said the name to says ooh, yuck but if they try them they love them. I haven't had them in a long time but i plan on making them very soon.justtonight i picked up cottage cheese with the idea in mind to make theft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Pretty darn good and super helpful when I'm cutting down on carbs. Not fluffy and nowhere near a regular pancake, but does satisfy the pancake jones for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States