Cottage Cheese Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I followed the suggestions of the other users and added parsley, oregano & thyme to the dish. And I only had spicy mustard on hand. This dish is not a colorful dish, but not everything has to be colorful to be good. It was easy to fix and set up well. I do think the mustard was overpowering. In fact if I make this dish again, I intend to leave the mustard out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was great! I sauteed the onion and mushrooms before adding and I also poured in a can of diced tomatoes into the mixture. I also added extra ketchup on top when adding the parmesan. It came out great if a little too moist. But all in all, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was tasty; however, I would use about 1/2 of the cottage cheese that is called for and 1/2 of what is called for with the quick cooking oats. It was VERY moist but you could really taste the cottage cheese and even the oatmeal, so all agreed that it was a bit overpowering in that perspective. I also used a bit of Worcestershire sauce, as it makes meats taste awesome! I usually add ketchup mixed with brown sugar and use that as a glaze towards the end of cooking. Overall, a great recipe and will use again with the modifications. It is a great way to use up cottage cheese and it definitely makes the meatloaf go a lot further by adding to it. It is a great way to get in a little extra calcium and fiber from the oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I really wanted to like this, but it ended up tasting sweet and too much like cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Okay - I added spices which didn't taste the greatest. Prefer Gradma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I added 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp parlsey (as another reviewer suggested) plus about a half teaspoon oregano, and it was fabulous. I think I'll do 1 tsp oregano next time, and it'll be absolutely perfect. I also used dried onion one time and frozen another, and both worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I really enjoyed this meatloaf and the cottage cheese. It's hard to describe what it's missing, but I think it needed more of a tangy flavour? Maybe more ketchup? Overall though, it was a good meatloaf. I may try altering the recipe next time to add more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
great meat loaf Quick and easy we enjoyed ! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeNe
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Everyone in the family loves this! It takes quite a bit longer for mine to cook, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States