Cottage Cheese Loaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I grew up on this but we add a package of dry onion or mushroom soup mix to it for a very good flavor. Love this recipe and so do my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My mother in law introduced this to me, apparently this was her families favorite. However I use 5 eggs instead of 1 and no milk. It is very good and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Its weird to think that cottage cheese and cornflakes could turn out like a meatloaf. It was good, but next time I make it I am going to add some seasonings, maybe some sauces too instead of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT!! What a great flavor combo, would never had thought about this mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I was a little skeptical about this recipe at first but it did seem interesting. we were actually blown away by the taste and ease of preparation. good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kocakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is a great recipe. I grew up eating cottage cheese loaf and love it. I add a bit of brewers yeast to add some nutrition and flavor. I also use a bit more cottage cheese. In addition, I broil the loaf for a couple of minutes to give it a nice and crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
When I made this for my husband last week, I told him the recipe looked decidedly strange and if it was awful he could make himself a sandwich for supper. Well, there was no sandwich that night. He finished what I gave him and wanted more. So did I. This will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I really loved this. The only change that I made was to use branflakes instead of cornflakes (they were what I had on hand) but I think I'll keep that as it gave it a nice colour and flavour. I made this also for my husband who loves meat (meat makes me gag) as something we could eat together but he said "It looks like chopped liver". Argh! The one meaty thing he doesn't like. I loved it: 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifer14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've been making cottage cheese loaf for years, this is NOT the best one! It's missing celery, pecans, sage or some kind of seasoning..... and you CAN use bread crumbs instead of cornflakes....Google cottage cheese loaf for a better recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is a very good base, but with some changes this is a 5 star recipe! Instead of 1/4c oil, I used tomato paste. I added about 1T of garlic powder, and I topped it with 1/4c parmesan cheese. REALLY delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Old-Fashioned Mac and Cheese

See how to make a cheesy, kid-friendly favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States